We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jewel Lake Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$238
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Dimond Center
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$161
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
41
23
11
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
23
11
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastguest kitchenprivate bathroomfull kitchencomfortable bedsevery morningconvenient locationalaskaairportratescurtains
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 92 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This B&B is a great place to stay! Paul makes a wonderful breakfast (try the Reindeer sausage) and Erin keeps the place spotless. Location is ideal, price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedarridgetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Jewel Lake B&B is a place worthy of being called a "home-away-from-home". The rooms are comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, and clean (yes, very clean).

Our room had a locking door, a comfortable bed, tv, wifi access, and a decent sized bathroom.

Breakfast was delicious... awesome reindeer sausage, eggs to order, waffles to order, fresh baked muffins, exceelent coffee, and several other high quality breakfast items.

The Jewel Lake B&B is close to the airport, so some of the evening air traffic can create some noise. You will need a vehicle, since the B&B is in a residential area South of the airport and is a little ways from Downtown, Mid-Town, and the Dimond Center.

We will be back... too bad they are not open during the winter!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Mere minutes from All Things Fun In Anchorage (and the airport), you don't FEEL like you are so close to everything from this B&B. It's a great house with a wonderful host who also happens to be a fabulous cook. The rooms are quaint, comforting, just wonderful. I will stay here again for sure the next time I am in Anchorage!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristiePlus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Okay, so this was my first B&B experience so I dont know if it's actually the best in the entire world. But I will say this: I was nervous about feeling like an unwanted guest in someones spare bedroom filled with awkward mornings and minimal privacy. Honestly nothing could be further from the truth when my boyfriend, Lee visited for a few days in August.

The check in is done all by yourself and each room has a locking door and comfortable beds. Our room "The Denali Room" has it's own bathroom as did the suite next to ours. I did not expect TV with cable or a ceiling fan but our room was equipped with both. The decor of the whole place was very clean yet very cozy!

Paul took care of us each morning with what in no way would be considered a "continental" breakfast. Eggs however you like them along with reindeer sausage in addition to english muffins, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Did I mention he made FRESH blueberry muffins each morning we were there?? They were incredible and Paul was very sweet.

My only request would be that breakfast were extended an hour later for those of us who are not morning people in the slightest. (10am may be late enough for most, but that's what time I like to wake up on vacation :) It was overall a perfect stay, I will recommend Jewel Lake B&B to everyone I know visiting Alaska

Thanks again Paul!

Room Tip: Ask for the "Denali" Room!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

There is that rare find that remains in your memory for a lifetime. Virtually rebuilt from the ground up in '98, this is a monument to hospitality catering to the weary traveler. Less than 15 minutes from the airport, the setting is restfully quiet, with cozy rooms that have 24/7 access to a kitchen with snacks. Troy's morning breakfast is cooked to order with waffles, reindeer sausage, local coffee, eggs with a side order of pleasant conversation. Next trip here, Jewel Lake B&B is at the top of my list of fun places and things to stay, see and do. Kudos to this labor of love.

Room Tip: The rooms are immaculately clean. As a favor to the host, remove your shoes as you come in.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews