We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Earth B&B

Earth B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Earth B&B
Ranked #64 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2009

A comfortable house with a spacious living-room, a big kitchen and a beautiful garden in walking distance (10 min.) to downtown. The lovely decorated rooms are clean, breakfast is delicious with coffee, tea, milk, juice, fresh fruits, self-made cake, cerials, etc. You can use the guest computer and a selection of DVDs after shopping in town or hiking in the mountains. Lori and Angel are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smei1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

This is my new favorite place in Anchorage. Spent two nights with Lori after climbing in the Wrangell's and it was wonderfully comfortable, clean, orderly, friendly - just wonderful. Great house, conveniently located and run by two fantastic people. A+.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffpPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

A beautiful house located in the down town section of Anchorage leaves you feeling like you are in a town though you are only a few blocks from the heart of City. At Earth Bed &Breakfast cleanliness is next to godlyness with the owners priding themselves in creating the best expericene possible for their guests including a delicious breakfast, a warm smile, and adaptibility to the guests needs. Definatly the best B&B in Town!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Adventure_boy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

this is a great alternative to the downtown hotels at a fraction of the price. Terrific hosts, nice clean rooms and within walking distance from lots of visitor attractions. Several 3-5 persons rooms so very suitbale for families or small groups. We stayed with a group of 12 people and had the whole house for ourselves. One bedroom with private bath, 2 other bathrooms are shared between the other rooms. Nice big yard with 2 friendly dogs and goldfish in the pond.
Defenitely on my favorite places list in Anchorage, especially with the Kaladi Coffee and New Sagaya City market just one block away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Powderhound_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lairdingue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friedrich20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loorchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
14.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
31.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,129 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earth B&B

Address: 1001 W 12th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4314
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing