We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anamosa, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good bed”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton one night in July. Nice clean quiet room with very good bed. No sleeping issues here. This is what I have come to expect from Hampton. The breakfast was well done and the place looks fine. I will be happy to return on my next visit. My only negative is that seems a little pricey based on the Anchorage market.

Room Tip: They are used to late arrivals, the staff was ready and waiting for our late arrival.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hampton's program seems sensible considering they are in Alaska.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We strive to create the best guest experience and I am glad you were able to enjoy our Luxurious Serta Mattresses. I am happy to say that all 101 rooms here in Anchorage are equiped with the Serta brand. Serta Mattresses are designed with advanced comfort and support features and we welcome you back to have the best night sleep weather its for business or leisure.

Thank you for your review.

Rick Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    224
    86
    38
    21
See reviews for
186
183
57
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was nice/clean, the bed was comfy, and we it was very relaxing with the whirlpool tub. It was close (walking) to a few good dinner locations. No extra charges with the free internet, parking, and breakfast. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate any and all feedback from our past guests and I am glad you were able to enjoy your experience at our wonderful property. We really enjoy seeing the happy looks on guests faces when they are upgraded to our whirlpool rooms, it is such a great perk to have on property. It is also great to have over 10 restaurants within walking distance of our property for dinner and cocktails. Having no WiFi, Parking, and Breakfast fees is something the Hampton Brand offers nationwide. We are happy to set you up with new restaurant accommodations the next time you are in town and we will be more then happy to have you back.

Thank you
Rick Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn, but it is very clean. It is very close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. We stayed in it on arrival and before our departure to Seward to board a ship. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and all of the employees were very pleasant. The prices are much higher in Alaska, but the price was not unreasonable. The shuttle picked us up at the Hampton to go to Seward.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback, we appreciate that. Our shuttle operates 24/7 and we are very proud to offer it complimentary to all our guests to and from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antoniio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The personnel at the desk greeted us very warmly and even though we arrived early and our room was not yet available, they arranged for the hotel van to take us downtown and furnished us with a map of downtown Anchorage. When we returned early evening, our room was ready. We had been traveling for 5 1/2 weeks in a truck camper and the stay at the hotel was a nice break. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and always willing to help. They made our stay great and we would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very pleased to hear your positive guests experience during your stay at our wonderful property. Our shuttle does run downtown and I am glad your room was up to your standards. We strive to provide the best guest service and housekeeping service to all of our guests. We welcome you back our hotel anytime.

Thank you
Rick Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here the first night we arrived in Alaska and the last night of our vacation to Alaska. I have been a long term Hilton Honors Member and am very loyal to the Hilton Family of Hotels and Hampton is our first choice. When I made reservations through the Hampton Website I specifically requested 2 rooms with King Beds. I am 6'6" and the standard bed just doesn't work well for me. When we arrived late the first evening the room they gave me did not have a king bed but instead had 2 queens. I called the front desk and was told the hotel was sold out and this is all they have. Found that unacceptable excuse as I made the reservation in January and the stay was in July. As we were leaving the hotel we decided to see if they had any rooms for our last night in Alaska. I was told they did and that they had King Beds available. When we returned 12 days later to check in I was again told they did not have any king beds available. Needless to say I was not happy. So I had another night of sleeping with my feet hanging off the end of the bed. Not the most restful position especially with a 16 hour plane ride the next day. Other than the problem with the beds the stay was typical Hampton. Decent room amenities, good continental style breakfast and a great shuttle service. As with all Alaska hotels the price per night during the summer is outrageous. I guess they only have 4 months to make their profit. If I were to stay here again I would insure the manager of the hotel would guarantee a king size bed prior to booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlietuna1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage. I am glad we were able meet your expectations with the Hampton Brand and give you to comfort and service you expect to receive while staying at a Hampton Inn. For future reservation requests, please call me directly and I will ensure you receive the requests you expect during your stay.

Thank you
Rick Garcia
907-550-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn upon arrival in Alaska and night prior to flight back out. Quick shuttle service from the airport and very helpful staff. Facilities are clean and neat but showing sign of wear and age, Would likely stay here again because of convenience and staff. Would definitely do so if remodeled and freshened up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello there and thank you for your honest review. I am glad we were able meet your expectations with the 24 hour shuttle service that our property offers. We will be starting a full renovation in the upcoming months and we are very excited to provide our guests with a brand new property for the new year. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
Rick Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel could use some updating but was basically good. The hot tub and pool were nice. The room itself was comfortable and neat. Nothing special but close to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent to downtown, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback. I am glad our services were up to your standards. The next time you are in town, our shuttle can drop you off downtown where we I will recommend to take a Anchorage Trolley tour when down there. We are also right up the road, no more then 10 minutes from the Anchorage Zoo. We look forward to having you back and our Front Desk would love to arrange more activities for you on your next visit.

Thank you

Rick Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing