We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very satisfied, staff and location convenient, room cleaned daily. Lobby clean, decent complimentary breakfast, parking lot well lighted at night, airport shuttle option. Although I would like to see environmental choice of wash no wash towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you,
For your review of your stay at Hampton Inn, I am glad you had a great stay and look forward to having you as our guest again,. As for the environmental choice cards every guest room has a card hanging on the bathroom towel rack asking guest to please conserve and re use. As a members of the Hilton Hotel Family we care about the environment and the impact our hotel can make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    224
    86
    38
    21
See reviews for
186
183
57
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a typical and older Hampton Inn property that is very highly priced but has a few upgrades including the 4 pillows to a bed and the duvet. The business center was closed until new computers arrived from the company; should have gone to best buy and opened it in hours instead of weeks. How do people print their boarding passes? There was a group at the hotel and they paid a lot less for their rooms than we did.The very nice new manager let me use her lap top to search for a specific restaurant and directions.
A couple of restaurants in walking distance.
They provided on time transportation to the Alaska Rail Road station.
The Hampton Inn breakfast was typical, nothing extra but well done.

Room Tip: First floor was noisy near the pool and the common area where the travel group was playing cards..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, As the New General Manager I am so sorry that our business center was closed at the time, Due to us being a Hilton Brand Hotel we are unable to buy computers from local computer stores as the computers at the hotel are built to protect all guest information and reset to factory setting after each use. I am happy to report that our computers did come in and are currently setup in our business center for guest use. I am also glad that one of our task force managers was on property at the time with her laptop. I look forward to seeing you as a guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copper Center, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like that the Hampton Inn takes care of what's important...cleanliness, great customer service, speedy service, and everything in good repair. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and are comfortable. And the location is excellent. I've stayed in other hotels with fancy amenities, but then their customer service is terrible. At the Hampton, even the cleaning staff was cheerful! I felt like the Hampton must take care of their employees, because they seem to be happy to work there. I'll definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review, I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon here in Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a typical Hampton Inn. You can tell it is not new but lobby was modernized. Room had fridge and microwave. They had coffee available in lobby. Hot chocolate packets but no hot water. We took the packets up to our room and ran water in the coffee pot. Only stayed one night. No complaints. Room was clean. The family we were traveling with were quite impressed with the breakfast, but really it was what you would expect at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turbosjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, Our hotel lobby was just refreshed and the rest of the property is soon to be as well. As always we care about your stay and glad it was great. I am sorry about the hot water and will be sure to address this with my welcome team.

Thank you again,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would definitely come back. Staff was helpful in recommending place to visit and excellent restaurants. If I visit Anchorage again, I would be happy to stay at this hotel. It is easy to get to, centrally located, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our cruise and the people behind the desk could not have been nicer! They were so eager to help in every way possible, it was truly refreshing to see this day and age when so many young people want to be rewarded for just showing up! The room was clean and comfortable, easy to find and well located for sight seeing and getting back to the airport. The only downer was the bedding. The pillows were WAY too soft, mushed down to nothing. The bed cover was a joke! Full of lumps and could not keep someone evenly warm on a bet! We were told it was being replaced in November, 2013. It could not come soon enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enuh V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Anchorage. We are so glad our staff made your stay wonderful. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Andrew Farrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

While staying at the Hampton Inn in Anchorage we were treated as VIP's. The service provided was warm & sincere by all but specially by Neil Gallagher. The information given by him was clear & precise. The hotel is centrally located in Anchorage. We will definitely recommend it & will be back for our next visit to Alaska.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enuh V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for staying with us. I was glad to see you had a great stay with us here in Alaska.

Thank you.

Andrew Farrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Property: Hampton Inn Anchorage
Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing