We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great experience at Inlet Tower in Anchorage. We took advantage of their free shuttle on several occasions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even stored our luggage while we spent 3 days in Denali Park. The walk to downtown is about 5-6 blocks - a pleasant walk through Delany Park. There is a grocery story right across the street, which we frequented several times. We also enjoyed the "all you can eat" breakfast buffet. I would gladly recommend it to family & friends visiting the Anchorage area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - 10th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    154
    148
    83
    80
See reviews for
110
182
59
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The pieces were there for this hotel but there was a lack of communication by the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Blinds could have been better. Laundry service is available and there is a great grocery store nearby. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the downtown. Shuttle service is available to and from airport, but someone forgot to call for it. Our key quit working between days, because someone forgot to extend our stay in the system, and the keys quit working again after we had been granted a late checkout. Staff was helpful and friendly, it just felt like little things kept going wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here before setting out for Seward and was pretty satisfied. Ended up with suite on 15th floor with great view of the mountains. Staff extremely prompt and helpful. Only issue was there was a no cancellation policy which had me concerned till their shuttle picked us up at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomCNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night during our Alaska trip in June. Overall, I thought it was a fine place to stay. It was only about a 15 minute walk from downtown Anchorage, the room was fairly clean, and it had a soaking tub with jets if you're into that sort of thing. We only talked with 3 staff members during our stay, and they were very polite and helpful. I booked here mostly due to the very good price we received, and overall it met my expectations. I knocked a few points off my ratings mostly because they were repainting the hallway outside our room during our stay. I realize they need to do that at some point, but being greeted by fresh paint every time you step into the hallway was not so great. All-in-all, I would stay here again if I were to make it back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Three days with no room service. No one came to change towels or clean the room. Front desk employee was terribly rude and miss informed. Didn't even know the checkout time. The front desk employee started yelling when I asked to speak with management . They have no idea on how to treat customers. Really I have never seen the rudeness this person expressed.

Room Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 787Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room was tiny, WIFI might as well be dial up. The one great thing was that it was very affordable specially with the Alaska Tour Saver coupon of buy one get one free night. Other than that not worth it.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 Double bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nirav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafaye
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Elevators are SLOW, lots of tour groups, food at the bar was above average. Good place to shower, sleep and get out and see the area. Front desk was better than average. Low review for house keeping. In three days I had to call to have towels and they never made the bed.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#27 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Property: Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Address: 1020 W 12th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing