We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic, but not very nice. It seems we paid alot for what you get. The restaurant downstairs in the hotel had good food but terrible service. I don't think I would stay here again. Eventhough the location is pretty central to downtown, I think its overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajojo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Sajojo7,

Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience. Our rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Also, we understand our place in the Anchorage Market and price ourselves very competitively. I think if you looked around you'd be hard pressed to find a better value in Anchorage, especially in the summer season. PubHouse is a fairly new establishment and as with any new project a few bumps along the way are par for the course. I think if you were to give us a chance the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage the efforts we make on a daily basis to improve in all aspects of the guest experience would really shine through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 575 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. It was a bit dated. We had everything we needed for an overnight stay after traveling all day to get to Anchorage. The breakfast was excellant and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Decor was interesting...sort of a retro look.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Kristie E,

Thanks for your feedback. I think you hit a couple of the highlights that to me set us apart from other hotels. The first being the clean, comfortable rooms, and the second being our fantastic new restaurant "PubHouse." Don't forget about the unobstructed views though! Those are one of my favorite parts of the Inlet Tower Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pretty basic. You get what you pay for. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The place does need some updating. The front desk staff were really nice and worked hard to make sure we were well handled. Not a top-of-the-line hotel; but, we were not looking for a five star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Sadie280,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I think your review was a fair assessment of our property, and I appreciate your understanding the difference between being an older building and being unclean. We pride ourselves on our guest service, as well as our cleanliness, and are constantly striving to improve the customer experience. Updates are being made and I'm confident the next time you stay with us you will notice the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

completely booked. couldn't switch rooms. Something smelled like it died in the room. No-one could do much about it. Went out to buy our own lysol and unfortunately had to just deal with it. Kitchenette fridge was gross. Rooms run down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Maw68,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues with your stay. Upon investigation we found that the refrigerator had quit working in-between guest stays, and caused the smell you noticed. We have since corrected the issue, and do sincerely apologize for your experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Anchorage, you give us a chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here before our RV trip in Alaska. Though it is outdated it was clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. We had breakfast here in the morning and it was very good! A good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Neat and tidy hotel about 8 blocks from Anchorage township. Only 15 - 20 min walk in quiet back streets. Hotel is a bit old and needs updating of everything. Problem was the air conditioners (stayed in 3 different rooms over 2 week period) in each room were very noisy. You made the decision to sleep with the noisy air-conditioner or without for hot and stuffy room. Supermarket and bakery was over the road and very cheap food/drink can be purchased, if saving dollars by not eating in the hotel. Overall, it was reasonable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Paul C,

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Good news: We are in the process of making many updates while still retaining our boutique feel. Make sure you stop by the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage and witness for yourself all the ways in which we are improving. Thanks again Paul, and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013. Reminded me right off, of low income housing buildings. Thought I would see Cock Roaches scurrying. Half of the building is permanent residents, so in a sense it is. Mattresses were old and collapsed in center Advertised Wifi, that was non-existent. The Staff was friendly, management were horrible. I booked this hotel through Hotwire and was belittled at check in for it. Called hotwire and complained but what can they do. I would not recommend this to my enemies.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank rockonrrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

rockonrrt,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a common misconception that due to the age of our building it is not clean. I can assure you that is incorrect, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our facility. Additionally, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction and welcome constructive criticism. Again, we apologize that your stay was not as you expected and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 74 in Anchorage
457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#44 of 74 in Anchorage
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#61 of 74 in Anchorage
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#26 of 74 in Anchorage
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Address: 1020 W 12th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing