We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for a place to crash before you head out on the road to see Alaska!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great price for a place to crash before you head out on the road to see Alaska!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I were arriving in Anchorage after 6 PM and after a 9 hour flight. We needed a reasonable place to crash. I picked the Inlet Tower based on a recommendation from a friend, a quick review of their website, and of course the price of our room. A double queen room with kitchenette and great view of the city was less than $150 a night. Other hotels in the area were going for over $200, so the value was important. The bathroom was clean and the beds were in good condition for an older hotel. We rented a car in order to drive up to Denali and then down to Seward. Parking was ample and free. We liked the place so much we booked our last night in Alaska there too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an eastern view, the sunrise over the city was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UntilWeEatAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    154
    148
    83
    80
See reviews for
110
182
59
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent a week in Anchorage on business; this hotel was booked for me by my office...

The place is kind of hard to describe, it is both a hotel and a residential establishment, apparently. The staff was courteous, but the rooms were dirty, and need a thorough remodeling. There was a plastic loop from a price tag on my floor when I arrived, and it was still there when I left...apparently they don't use vacuums to sweep up the carpet while you're out. The towels were supposed to be white, but were a dingy grey. The bathroom needs a thorough scrubbing, too; it would be good if they could get the rust stains out of the tub, and affix the handles on the hot tub controls so they wouldn't fall off when you touched them. As this is a hotel that does allow pets, they should be a bit more fastidious on their cleaning routine, as there was lots of pet hair on the upholstered chairs in my room. The mattress, too, had seen better days...

Granted, I had a great view of the mountains from room, but the place is pretty rough around the edges. I was able to sleep there, and I guess that's the only reason you stay at a hotel...

Room Tip: To choose a good room? Choose another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Did anyone at the front desk take Customer Service 101? How can they live with themselves being so neglectful. Staff was unable to handle the simplest tasks. Sent us first to a room too small for our party. Then then gave us keys and sent us to a room that was ALREADY OCCUPIED! Good thing we knocked before entering. Did they know to apologize, let alone offer something to make up for our troubles? Not a chance; that must've been in the 101 class they skipped.

Anchorage in July is tourist-central, and there are so many great options. Skip this one.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverDad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
DenverDad,

I'm sorry to hear you encountered these issues during your stay. Please do keep in mind that we are always training and always looking to improve our service. Your reviews make targeted training easier to accomplish, especially when they are things that may not be positive. I wlecome you to come back and try the Inlet Tower again, and witness for yourself the ways we are continually improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nothing special here, new ownership has had some tough patches. I think they have a marked airport van now, used to he to guess when it was coming by. But great for short stays and te bar is pretty happening with locals.

Room Tip: A little out of downtown, but the shuttle can take you downtown and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Cemoulton,

Thanks for telling us about your stay. We are contantly making strides to improve the guest experience and I am very happy to hear they are being noticed. The next time you are in Anchorage, swing by, and I'm sure you will notice even more being done to make Inlet Tower a more enjoyable destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was like an oven - cranked up way too hot. Had a two bed configuration & room was so small it was tough to walk past beds to table/fridge area. Too cramped for all that furniture. Otherwise service was spotty but not horrible. Bathroom clean but ugly & small. Restaurant breakfast ok with fresh-ish fruit garnish.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaskamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Alaskamojo,

Thank you for your review. It has been a challenging winter to control heat due to the 60 degree swing in temperature outside of the building, and I'm sorry to hear it was so hot while you stayed with us. We are constantly using these reviews to improve in areas where we can make the guest stay more enjoyable, and your input is invaluable. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage you give us the chance to show you the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is well placed for touring the surrounding area and is in a fairly quiet area of Anchorage. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant have been updated and the meals are reasonably priced and tasty. There is a spacious parking area at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Vee16,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm happy to hear everything was to your liking, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
197 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is less than half a mile walk from the water, and a couple of blocks from the park where they hold summer festivals and celebrations. Very functional and very clean hotel. It does not pretend to be a great or prententious place. And keep in mind Anchorage is pretty much like that. We spent 3 nights here and walked everywhere. It is recommended for an economical stay for families or couples. Good job overall.

Room Tip: Make sure the blinds close, otherwise you will have trouble staying asleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
freq_traveler09,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and are glad we could help make your stay in Anchorage a memorable one. Also, your room tip is invaluable for anyone not accustomed to the near 24 hour daylight we experience here in summer. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#27 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Property: Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
Address: 1020 W 12th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing