We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
1,164
401
129
48
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,164
401
129
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks made to order breakfast evening reception great hotel order omelettes moose's tooth complimentary breakfast bedroom suite front desk staff mountain view shuttle service free shuttle fitness center hot tub rooms are spacious hotel shuttle blackout curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. My room was nice and clean. I walked down the street and had dinner at the Moose’s Tooth which was great but busy. The breakfast at this hotel was really great with lots of choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Andyhalesphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted that breakfast was excellent and the hotel very clean which made your stay enjoyable throughout. Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the nice comments about your experience with us. We hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed during the week, before and after a trip up to Denali. The hotel is a modern building with spacious comfortable rooms and a pleasant atmosphere. It is more of a business type hotel but the staff are friendly and helpful. The best part of the breakfast was the excellent cooked breakfast made by an extremely efficient and cheerful lady who chatted to diners as she was preparing several dishes at once.

It’s close to the airport and the hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service both to the airport and downtown (though not reliable for getting back from downtown, when we phoned for a pickup we were put on hold and ended up getting an Uber). There’s not that much around the hotel if you don’t have a car, but there is a Fred Meyer supermarket a couple of blocks away, and an excellent pizza place (the Moose’s Tooth) a couple of hundred yards away. There is a small range of sandwiches on sale next to reception.

The evening happy hour with complimentary drinks and snacks was a pleasant diversion. We didn’t eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast so can’t comment.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannetteMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at the Embassy Suites and for the excellent comments and feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that the staff, the decor, the breakfast and other amenities made your stay excellent from start to finish. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is all the things you’d expect from an Embassy Suites - comfy room, awesome free breakfast, free evening reception, beautifully decorated AND a super location. The icing on the cake was an offer from the staff to let us borrow bear spray for our hiking trips. Saved us $40 each!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank AnitaK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted that the staff was accommodating and made your stay very enjoyable from start to finish. Thank you for being our guest at the Embassy and for the excellent comments about your experience. We hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Embassy Suites always has large rooms and the extra space is much appreciated. They serve a very good breakfast. Beds are comfortable. They have a weird sheet set up on the beds which we didn't care for. The rooms are simply furnished. Very old inadequate microwave. Still, overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am delighted that your stay at the Embassy Suites was enjoyable. It is nice to hear good comments about the comfort of the bed or the Embassy breakfast. We appreciate your feedback about your visit. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again on a future Alaskan trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the weekend, the hotel is a playground for families with kids totally out of control. Otherwise, the rooms were great. The food in the restaurant was minimal (2 dishes) on the weekend, and of poor quality and overpriced otherwise. Bar food, basically.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank krossthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at the Embassy. I am sorry if poor guest behavior can impact anyone's stay. We strive to deliver both quality food and service in our dining room whatever the meal period. Our restaurant serves an extensive dinner menu seven days a week. This includes steaks, lamb chops, salmon, halibut, a wide range of pasta dishes,flat breads, salads, sandwiches, burgers and a range of desserts. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews