We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough but not too close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Loved our stay at the Embassy Suites. Perfect hotel for families. Expensive during the season, but we used Hilton Honors points for a free stay. The shuttle from the airport actually services 3 different Hilton properties and so it took a little while for the shuttle to get to the airport. I was anxious to get to the hotel and start our sightseeing so this was a little frustrating until we got in the van and the driver started telling us where to go and what to see. He was AWESOME! What a great way to start our vacation.

The hotel has 3 different shuttles designated for certain "runs". One is for the airport, one is for downtown and one is for "wherever needed". It worked out really well for us. We took a shuttle downtown and had some lunch. My husband and oldest son then walked over to Avis and picked up our rental car while my youngest (who broke his foot 2 weeks before this vacation and was in a cast and on crutches) waited. We did the reverse when we returned a week later - hubby dropped us off at a restaurant, dropped of the car and then after dinner we returned to the shuttle pickup/drop off spot to return to the hotel. We never had to wait more than 15 minutes.

If you've stayed at an Embassy Suites before, you know that in the evenings there is a Managers Reception with snack food and free drinks. In all the ones we've previously stayed at, the drinks were unlimited for the 2 hours of the reception. At this hotel, you are limited to 2 drinks. They do check your room key for the first drink and then give you a drink ticket for your second drink. After 2 drinks you have to start paying for drinks even if the reception is still going on. I don't know if this is in compliance with a local ordinance or what the reason.

Overall, we loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Anchorage. There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but all the "action" is just a short drive away via shuttle. Very convenient, but not so convenient that you might be disturbed by street noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at Embassy Suites and trusted our staff to provide your family with a relaxing stay. I am pleased that the shuttle and breakfast met your approval. It is our hope that we get to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy while I was attending classes for work. I enjoyed it very much. I loved the breakfast and the afternoon drinks and my room was wonderful. The van drivers were excellent. I was there during an ice storm and they were very cautious drivers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that the drivers did a good job transporting you. We appreciate your business and your valuable approval. We hope that you will have the chance to return for another class in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

great place, very comfortable and a place conducive in doing business. the lounge hour and complimentary refreshments were a plus. extremely comfortable main area. rooms are large a very private. great furniture nice ottoman couch with two flat screens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

I appreciate your strong endorsement for the business traveler. Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel is very well maintaned and has an exceptional housekeeping staff. Room (two bedroom suite) was perfect. Perfect location. This is one of the best hotels in the State. Check-in was fast and friendly. Check-out was flawless (I had to switch credit cards). Breakfast was more than expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement. I know I am biased but agree with you that our housekeepers are the best. Please join us at the Embassy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Amazing hotel. I have stayed at others in the area but from now on this is my hotel to stay at. Truly a wonderful experience. Was there over thanksgiving and they treated me so warmly. It was almost like being home. Great place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We hope that every one of our guests feels welcome and at home. I greatly appreciate your support and want to thank you for the fabulous comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We've stayed here several times before and have been thoroughly pleased each time.

Unfortuantely, this time I goofed up my reservations and we showed up a day early. Luckily, the hotel wasn't completely full and I got a room for my family despite it being a busy weekend.

The next morning, I had to scan and email a document that was time sensitive. The scanner in the business center wasn't working, so the front desk worker tried 3 times to scan it using their 'back of the house' scanner, but was unsuccessful so she faxed it for me. Her patience and helpfulness was much appreciated.

Their breakfast cook has got to be the hardest working cook in Anchorage, but does it all with a smile and a fast touch.

The pool was a bit cloudy due to heavy use over the weekend, but still a blast for the kids.

Thanks for everything. We'll be back

2 suggestions...
1. The pool floor is crazy slippery - going from the pool to the hot tub is really hazardous. Some sort of a traction matt or sticky traction tabs would be a GREAT idea.
2. HHonors is a great program, but I'm still a bit burned after losing ALL of my points about 3 years ago when we went longer than 12 months without using a Hilton Hotel. I didn't think that any reward programs put such short usage deadlines on their programs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SewardAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your detailed review. I am very sorry that you had an issue with the HHonors program. We appreciate your brand loyalty. Please come back and join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are to great and the beds OMG. I love it here. Comp breakfast. Omelets, pancakes, biscuits and gravy ( not great but ok) bacon/ham/sausage , juices, fresh fruit. etc. Laundry, pool, bar with managers reception in the evening. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all good. Upper floors are better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business. Please come back and visit the Embassy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
585 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $171 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing