We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teenage party getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
anchoraqge, United States
1 review
“Teenage party getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was perfect - the Jr. suite was the way to go for 4 teenage girls - they had one room and we had the other. I have told my friends already of this great idea, and hotel. Great value and great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I appreciate your support and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and join us again, even without the teenagers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    280
    81
    27
    13
See reviews for
408
264
45
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Embassy Suites tend to be just what they are advertised, in my own experience. Hot breakfast cooked to order if you want that, comfortable spacious room, etc. This property was no different, but the staff are really lovely and the evening snacks and drinks are a nice touch. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I used the workout room which was a little small, but manageable even at evening "rush hour". I ate dinner at the bar and food was well prepared and served promptly. Hard to mess up salmon or halibut in Alaska and indeed they did not disappoint. Overall a good value for money if you want something close to the airport and you don't need to be in downtown Anchorage.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind a loooong walk to your room, ask for something close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisainthestates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased we more than lived up to the Embassy name and that you appreciated the staff and services. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our flight arrived at 1:30am and we had to depart at noon for a cruise from Whittier. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient, the lobby area was beautiful and impressive, our room was large, clean, modern, comfortable, and with good free wi-fi. The breakfast was great, with omelets cooked to order. We required a shuttle back to the airport for our pick up and the staff was very helpful and friendly in arranging this. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank60616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am pleased your stay was enjoyable but sorry it was so short. Please come back again and join us for a longer visit. I hope your cruise was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've stayed her many times with my family and on business, and as R&R Productions, I would highly recommend this venue for your event. The ballroom is beautiful, our lighting looks fabulous in here, acoustics are great, the food is excellent, and the staff is fantastic to work with. Keli'i is an amazing event planner and is great to work with. His talents, creativity, and personal attention to detail is definitely a bonus and we always look forward to working with him. The rooms are really nice, and the full breakfast each morning included in the stay is incredible. My kids absolutely love this place! The pool is a must and they not only keep it open till 10pm for the kids every night, but also from 10 to midnight for the adults only. This is unique to this hotel and I've never seen any other offer this service. Thank you Embassy Suites for raising the bar!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O2TravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Wow, I love your review. I will be sure that Keli'i sees your comments. He does an outstanding job taking care of details with his very creative mind. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy for the first time for a week-long conference. The whole property was very clean, the rooms were huge, and the cook-to-order breakfast was top notch. They also offered two free drinks at happy hour. I guess this is typical of Embassy, but I had never stayed at one. At any rate, this Embassy pulls if off very well with friendly, courteous staff. I would stay here again for any reason.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spottednewt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your week-long stay attending the conference. I appreciate your excellent review and hope that we will see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The suites are well-furnished with a functional floor plan and are exceptionally clean. The rooms are quiet and the beds are very plush. The staff is professional and courteous. The complimentary happy-hour drinks at the bar and the made-to-order hot breakfast were above and beyond that of any other hotel I've stayed in. This is now my hotel of choice for the Anchorage area. I will stay here again, and I would enthusiastically recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am delighted that we have earned another convert to the Embassy. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and the many benefits of staying here. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good folks...always pleasant place. Suggest this place for anybody as did our son for us. The breakfast was OK, the pool and hot tub area very nice with the heavy wood beams, workout room has good equipment. Front desk personnel very efficient and nice - never seems to be acting - genuine. Like proximity to hospital which is handy for out of town folks like us who must travel for specific appointments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. I appreciate your review and feedback. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing