We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A pretty good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pretty good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I travel a lot and have stayed in a variety of hotels over the years. I seldom stay at Embassy Suites. I used Hilton points for two rooms for one night and it cost me 100,000 points. Way too much for the type and quality of hotel. I also stayed an extra night and paid for that and was frustrated that the Sunday night rate went up about $90 from the Saturday night rate. Anyway, the hotel was fine...the rooms were nice and comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and cordial. The maintenance guy went out of his way to get me some trash bags as there were no laundry bags in our rooms and we had a bunch of laundry to do. The breakfast was included and had a very good "cooked to order" line. Juice was watery one morning and pastries weren't of high quality. Suggestion: Ask for a room near the elevators. We were put way on the end of the adjoining wing and there is no elevator in that wing so it takes about 5 minutes to get from the lobby to you room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. I appreciate your comments. Should your travels take you to Alaska again, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    302
    85
    27
    14
See reviews for
436
294
50
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here the night we arrived in Anchorage. The check in was busy at 10 pm and it seemed like they were a bit short staffed for a large number of guests checking in, but overall it went smooth. We checked in and headed up to our Suite and it was in perfect clean condition. The suite was quiet and enjoyable. Although it was on the higher end price wise for Anchorage the cost for one night of good sound sleep with made to order breakfast in the morning was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. I am pleased that your quality night was well worth the price. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Similar experience to other Embassy Suites with the amenitites you know and love. Good location out of downtown, but mere 5 mins away. Note: For those who love the Manager's Reception there is a 2 drink cap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night before a cruise and wish we had longer to stay. The hotel looked new and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast like all Embassy Suites and it was laid out nicely so you were not on top of everyone else with the exception of the toaster which needs a new location. The evening reception is nice and they even gave me a voucher for my second drink to have later in the evening (unfortunately I did not get to use it!). I have stayed at other Embassy Suites that had a better food spread for the evening reception but it's hard to complain about anything that is free! Large rooms with a good shower and comfortable beds. Very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank chasrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am delighted your stay was excellent. It is always nice to hear good comments about our great staff. I hope that you will be back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved this hotel, from the moment you step in you know you are staying somewhere special! The room was clean and large I loved the evening reception! The breakfast was good though the quality of the buffet items were sometimes not very good. Overall I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I appreciate you comments about your visit. I am delighted your stay was enjoyable and will follow up on your feedback. Please come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Outstanding staff & accommodations! Complimentary shuttle service to/from airport, downtown & to the Marriott (where RCCL passengers gather for transportation to Seward pre-cruise) saves the cost of taxis or car rentals. Great breakfast (try the blueberry pancakes) & evening reception. WalMart about 3 blocks away for any last minute items. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask about the 2BR/2Bath Suites ... Sleeps up to 8 people & plenty of room to spare ... Great opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSO4STATIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I love your enthusiastic review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will have the opportunity to travel North and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
399 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to departing for a cruise. We loved the lobby, room, front desk service and bar/restaurant. We did not love the surly shuttle driver or the fact that when we called from the airport to be picked up, the phone rang and rang and rang (and rang) and then I was put on hold. Just to tell them "please pick us up at Door #3". The first shuttle driver was very helpful and friendly. The driver the following day was not....it was obvious he wanted to do anything but give us a ride in the shuttle. Nevertheless, I would recommend this place for a future stay. Overall a great experience that we won't let a few bumps in the road make a difference. The complimentary drinks, breakfast and shuttle make this a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that shuttle service was not at the Embassy level of service. I will certainly follow up on your comments. I am pleased that the rest of your stay overcame the issues. Please come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#29 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing