We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in January on a Conference. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out any little problems we presented them with. Hotel rooms are large and comfortable and beds are of a high standard. Breakfast was very good although some mkornings a bit crowded. Hotel is away from centre of Anchorage but near oil and gas companies. Very useful for business. Overall a very good hotel. Will be staying here again when returning to Anchorage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    281
    82
    27
    14
See reviews for
409
266
45
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

nice, BUT EVERY KID IN AK SCHOOL SPORTS stays there. Unless you want some school $&!these blowing your nights sleep up, stay here. If you're on actual business stay at the Cook. You won't have some sh&_@y kids ruining it for you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clg574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Please accept my sincere apology for your discontent with your stay. It is unfortunate that another group can ruin the stay of a guest. I see you gave us very high marks for most aspects of your stay but am distressed that your overall rating was far less enthusiastic. I hope that I can possibly tempt you to return so we can better meet your needs next time. As with every guest we stand fully behind the experience and certainly don’t want any guest feeling disenchanted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From check in to check out the staff were friendly and efficient. The decor in the lobby and common areas is beautiful and the suites are very comfortable, clean and well appointed. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the room service items I ordered were and though they took a little longer than I would like they did arrive when I was advised they would. My only grumble would be the fitness center which is not great (it's clean, there are towels, water etc, just not much equipment) but is typical of any Hilton group hotel I've stayed in so far. The pool looked really nice though I didn't use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pee_k_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy. We certainly look forward to your next visit to our hotel should you return to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not only is this hotel asthetically pleasing on all levels but the staff are excellent as well. I unknowingly left a couple of items at the hotel. One item was left in the business center and another was left in the suite. I was out of the city before I realized I had left these items. I called the front desk a day or so later and spoke to Brittany. She not only was very friendly and professional, but she recovered my items for me and had them waiting for me upon my return several days later. Remarkable job!! Thank you. It's hard to find a work ethic like that anymore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChetDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am glad to hear you found our service to be excellent. That is certainly our goal for every guest. I am lucky to have such great staff as Brittney. We would love to have you come stay with us again the next time you travel to Alaska. Thank you for your kind support of the Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I know the hotel is more than a year or two old, but it seems completely brand new as it is well taken care of. The interior is beautiful, as are the rooms. The service from the front desk, to the bar/lounge, and restaurant and complimentary breakfast is excellent. The suites are very comfortable and spacious, as are most embassy suites. We more than completely satisfied with our stay. Guests with difficulty walking should request a room close to the elevator at the hotel is extremely long and there are many rooms that are a great distance from the lobby.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank bran1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I was delighted reading your review. Your kind words and observations are most welcome and important coming from our valuable guests. We were pleased to have you stay with us at the Embassy and we hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, AK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly, the place is really clean and not too old. The pool and hot tub area was the highlight of our stay. The kids spent most of their time in the pool. Very nice workout room right next to the pool. The best part was the breakfast. This was not your little breakfast of cereal and doughuts. It was a hot, cooked to order breakfast and let me tell you, the chef was so fun and how he remembers all those orders is beyond me. It was omeletes, potatoes, blueberry pancakes, bacon, ham, french toast, pastries, cereal, fruit.....etc The kids really enjoyed their breakfast. We really can't recommend this any higher. I would give it a 10 stars if I could. Give it try and no I do not work there or no anyone that does! :) Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We have quite a few children so we got the king suite room. It was nice with king bed in one room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am honored after reading your wonderful review. Your enthusiastic words are the reason why many of us are in the hotel field. I am pleased that you enjoyed the many extras we offer our guests. We were happy to accommodate you and we can't wait to see you return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a nice, relatively modern hotel located in the midtown district of Anchorage. The rooms are clean and well presented with lots of space. No complaints there. The breakfast is good and we enjoyed freshly made omelette and pancakes along with cereal, coffee and juice. The bar offered two complimentary drinks per guest each night and this was a welcome surprise. There didn't seem to be too much of a limitation of what drink you could order either (I had Alaska Ale and G&T) which makes a change from normal complimentary drinks in Europe.

The only real downside of the hotel is its distance from downtown Anchorage. There is no way that you would want to walk it (and we walk around quite a bit). A taxi costs around $12 each way or there is a shuttle bus every hour up until about 22:00.

A positive for the hotel is the reception staff who were both friendly and efficient. We stayed at the hotel for one night and then returned for another stay a week later. The hotel stored our snowboard and ski bags for the week that we weren't there without question which saved us from lugging them around Alaska unnecessarily.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the mountains for a nice view in the morning. The 4th floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrubberyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I'm happy to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities and comforts. We place a lot of thought into the wishes of the traveler. It's good to see that we got many things right for you. I hope you used our free shuttle service to get to downtown. Please join us again on your next trip to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing