We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Anchorage!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I cannot say enough positive remarks for this hotel. Manager Glen took care of us (we flew to and from Anchorage on flight buddy passes and our trip was unpredictable). He made us feel at home,even arranging toothbrushes etc when our flight got bumped and we returned for another night. The breakfast was fantastic;omelettes made to order. They have a manager's reception daily with snacks and drinks. The shuttle brings you downtown or to the airport. All of our accomodations were bar none. I have never stayed at a better hotel! I just wish I could bring Glen and his staff with me everywhere I travel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelStarBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I am pleased that you were so well taken care of by the team here. I know getting bumped off a flight is not a wonderful experience and am delighted that we were able to help a stressful situation. We hope that you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at this fine hotel. The suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and we also enjoyed the 5 O'clock Manager's buffet in the lobby.
Near shopping centers, the airport and major highways - we highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review through TripAdvisor. I am pleased to receive your recommendation that your suite was fit for an ambassador. We look forward to your return to the Embassy for another weekend in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the embassy suites hotel for 5 nights as my husband was recovering from surgery. This is a fantastic hotel! They have a very attentive and friendly staff from house keeping to management! They have the best cook to order breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskandelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I was delighted reading your wonderful review. Thank you for your comments. I will make sure your feedback about our breakfast cook is passed on to him. Please come back and stay with us at the Embassy Suites again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was our first time staying at this hotel. We stayed for 6 nights. Wonderful service, room was really nice and clean. Their breakfast in the morning was superb! This particular Embassy suites also serve Starbucks coffee in the morning. Great for those who loves Starbucks coffee!. I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this hotel either for leisure or for business!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I love your headline...Awesome. I am delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and that you rated us highly. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were a group of 4, doing our own land package (started in Fairbanks) through Alaska and eventually, ending up on a cruise out of Whittier.

Embassy Suites in Anchorage was true bliss! We were originally slated to stay at Ship Creek Inn, but after reading some not so good reviews, and noticing that we could stay at Embassy Suites for the SAME PRICE, we cancelled Ship Creek and reserved our 2 rooms at Embassy Suites.

GREAT GREAT HOTEL! The pool was warm and wonderful and so good just to splash around in for relaxation time. The laundry facilities were excellent. The breakfast was TOP SHELF! Get there as early as possible to avoid the line for cooked to order eggs/omelets, etc.

The evening manager's reception does not have any decent snacks or food, but the bar tenders are friendly and will not skimp on the wine or drinks!

The linens in our room were fabulous! The sofa bed was even comfortable! Loved the down comforters!

You can walk to Wal-Mart for supplies in about 5-7 minutes. This is a GREAT factor when shopping for a hotel but you also want easy conveniences (shopping) within walking distance.

There are just not enough nice words to say about this wonderful hotel. They are doing a LOT of things right and it shows!!!

Room Tip: Hit the breakfast early to avoid the lines for the cooked to order eggs/pancakes/etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

I was certainly delighted reading your review. I am pleased that we were a welcome change after your earlier stops in the state. Your kind words and observations say alot coming from someone who obviously travels a great deal. We promise we will continue to ensure a equal experience for our future guests. Thank you for your comments. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Embassy Suites in Anchorage has friendly staff, immaculate rooms and excellent food. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. If you're staying for any length of time in the area, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We certainly appreciate your wonderful feedback and your vauable business. We hope to see you again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived on the train from Denali at 8:00 in the evening and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. When entering the hotel lobby, we were greeted by beautiful and inviting surroundings.
The front desk staff was courteous and professional. Our king bedroom suite was clean, tastefully decorated, and quite roomy. Our bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and a wonderful down comforter. It was a heavenly and very welcome change after our rather nasty hotel experience in Denali!

We cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel manager and staff! They were always helpful, pleasant and eager to please. An awesome staff which helped to make our stay a great experience!

Being a Hilton Honors member, we had free Wifi and it actually worked well. Most of our other stops in Alaska had extremely SLOW internet access! The two complimentary Happy Hour drinks each day was also a nice benefit. Even having arrived so late on our first night, we were still provided with our complimentary drinks.

The complimentary breakfast was great - omelets made to order, scrambled eggs, ham, bacon sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, pancakes, French toast sticks, and plenty of other choices. Guaranteed not to go away hungry!!

Finally, the hotel shuttle was very convenient- with a visit to the front desk, the shuttle was ready to take us to the train station. Also, airport pickup can be provided.

Embassy Suites is truly a hotel that gets it right!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling-JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

I am delighted that you have found our hotel to your liking. You obviously had the opportunity to enjoy our many Embassy amenities. I hope our breakfast chef made you one of his "killer" omeletes. Most importantly we have a team that is focused on excellent guest service which you conveyed. Thank you again for the excellent review! We look forward to your visit again should you trek north to Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,911 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $154 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing