We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
1,012
352
104
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
352
104
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksmade to order breakfastevening receptiongreat hotelmoose's toothcomplimentary breakfastfred meyerbedroom suitefront desk staffshuttle servicefree shuttlehot tubfitness centerrooms are spacioushotel shuttlewould definitely stay here againdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived on the train from Denali at 8:00 in the evening and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. When entering the hotel lobby, we were greeted by beautiful and inviting surroundings.
The front desk staff was courteous and professional. Our king bedroom suite was clean, tastefully decorated, and quite roomy. Our bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and a wonderful down comforter. It was a heavenly and very welcome change after our rather nasty hotel experience in Denali!

We cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel manager and staff! They were always helpful, pleasant and eager to please. An awesome staff which helped to make our stay a great experience!

Being a Hilton Honors member, we had free Wifi and it actually worked well. Most of our other stops in Alaska had extremely SLOW internet access! The two complimentary Happy Hour drinks each day was also a nice benefit. Even having arrived so late on our first night, we were still provided with our complimentary drinks.

The complimentary breakfast was great - omelets made to order, scrambled eggs, ham, bacon sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits, pancakes, French toast sticks, and plenty of other choices. Guaranteed not to go away hungry!!

Finally, the hotel shuttle was very convenient- with a visit to the front desk, the shuttle was ready to take us to the train station. Also, airport pickup can be provided.

Embassy Suites is truly a hotel that gets it right!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling-JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

I am delighted that you have found our hotel to your liking. You obviously had the opportunity to enjoy our many Embassy amenities. I hope our breakfast chef made you one of his "killer" omeletes. Most importantly we have a team that is focused on excellent guest service which you conveyed. Thank you again for the excellent review! We look forward to your visit again should you trek north to Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is beautiful inside. Nice pool and spa. I loved that each exercise equipment had it owns TV. Found a nice sandwich/bread shop around the corner. The breakfast is always wonderful. I had good luck with the shuttle service and had nice drivers. I used the dry cleaning service and they did a good job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncypeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your view of your stay. I am very pleased that your experience was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to the Embassy Suites should future travel plans bring you back to Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed following a cruise to Anchorage and found the hotel to be pretty amazing. If you are offered a room near the road, switch it, as it is v noisy. Rooms as in all Embassy Suites are huge and comfortable. Breakfast is good and Managers Reception gives 2 free drinks and snacks each night though you will need your passport. Best thing is the shuttle which takes you downtown anytime you want. All you need to do is tip.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mappyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for the very nice review. I am pleased you found the shuttle service a great assistance during your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was such a great stay we will be looking for Embassy Suites in the future. You get a nice room with a suite (duh), free (and good) breakfast, free drinks in the evening, plus they had free chocolate chip cookies one night and always had fresh lemon water at the elevator which just made us feel cared for. I cant say enough good things about it, and I am a tough rater (read my reviews). A+

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameron2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

I was delighted reading your review. Your kind words and valuable observations say a great deal coming from someone who considers themselves a "tough rater". We were happy to accommodate you and will continue to ensure a positive experience for all our future guests. We hope to see you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good hotel - of course the breakfast is good but transportation is very poor! Driver was very rude! Hotel was not as clean as i have seen it in the past. location is good but if you are coming in from the airport just take a cab...it took 45 minutes for us to get picked up...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I am sorry that you were not as pleased as I would hope. Transportation challenges can occur due to severe spikes in demand and I apologize that the wait was long. We hope that you will give us anothother try on a future trip to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews