We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Anchorage
from $80.00
More Info
from $156.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
215
106
23
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
106
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country skiing ski trails disc golf course single track soccer field archery range kite flying coastal trail cold war moose sightings cook inlet sleeping lady year round bike ride nice trail mud flats beautiful scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 346 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed skiing the great xc ski trails here only wish that the lodge was opened for more hours. The excellent grooming however made up for it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TnT_Ray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

All of Alaska was great to see. Not a bad view anywhere unless you go at the wrong time. The salmon were running while we were there, the moose (mooses or miices ;-P ) were out. I even got to see a baby moose with it's mother AND a very large wolf

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank NataliaO732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

went down to see a whale that had died and landed on the beach . this park is a jewel of Anchorage. lots of walking trails in both summer and cross country trails in the winter. tremendous views of the sound . a great place to hike or play frisbee golg.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank akubena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I completed a 90 minute xc ski yesterday. The trails are not well marked and it is easy to get lost. The parking area is great to easily access the trails. Great place to enjoy year round.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cocokayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Made this our last stop before going to the airport to get a little exercise in before sitting on a plane. This was the perfect spot. Great facilities there and we enjoyed a very nice trail.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank GatorFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews