We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Alaska”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for two nights during our two week visit and it was our favorite place by far. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above and beyond our expectations, and the owners were just wonderful. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two4summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

Dee & Yves are wonderful hosts. This was our 4th visit to the Alaska House of Jade and the 1st visit for our 10 & 7 year old grandkids. The B&B is very comfortable & Dee makes you feel like family and at home. The breakfasts are great & very filling as Dee prepares each meal daily with fresh ingreadents. The grandkids loved her breakfasts & looked forward to each setting, a testment to Dee's cooking. We are looking forward to a return visit & wil definately stay at the Alaska House of Jade.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred78739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days after a weeks cruise to Alaska from Vancouver BC. You can see how we have rated everything 5 Star. It's just a fact. We have stayed in countless B & B's in many countries. I can not recall a nicer overall stay. I have never given a review so from that you can tell how we felt about being in this home with Dee and Yves. We did 'feel' at home and the cuisine and care we received was supurb. They have our thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldeagle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here twice within 1 week and both visits were great. Both rooms were very clean & roomy with great breakfasts each morning. Dee - the owner could not have been nicer and more helpful towards us. We'll be sure to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobgailt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Dee and Yves were great hosts - this was our first stop on our trip in Alaska and we were made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and information about Anchorage and restaurants were readily available with personal recommendations. Brealfasts were available at any reasonable time and the food was varied and brilliant. The accommodation was roomy & well appointed and we had full use of lounges and the guests kitchen. The informal chats of an evening in the kitchen with our hosts and other guests gave us a better insight into Alaskan life etc. We also stayed at Alaska House of Jade on our final night in Anchorage before moving on to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnJuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Dee the owner is wonderful she truly loves people and could not have been more helpful the rooms are large and beautiful and the food is great would go back in a second June 1010

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joed11777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Having not stayed at a bed and breakfast before, this was a very pleasant experience. Dee gave us an upgrade on our room because the one we were supposed to have, was next to the dining room and she had some students in the house who were getting out early. Room was gorgeous (and very clean). Great bath, had a nice relaxing soak in the jacuzzi. Breakfast was really tasty -- Dee makes great eggs (among others)!

Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: $210 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing