We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Dee's hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Despite our late arrival past midnight at Dee's B&B, we found a personalized note on the door providing directions to the Denali Suite, which was our room for the evening. After a nice hot shower in the over-sized tub, we were able to get well-rested on the large and comfy king-sized bed. The best part was in the morning though when we finally met Dee. She also happily offered us to sleep in a bit longer given our late arrival and cooked us a fresh hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, mini waffles (light and airy) and, the best part of the day, reindeer sausage (this was so good I ate two full links, minus the bite that my girlfriend managed to eat). Dee even happily tailored the scrambled eggs to be egg whites only for my girlfriend. Don't forget to ask for directions and, hint hint, coupons for activities in and out of Anchorage. Dee happily went out of her way to make our stay more enjoyable. Oh, did I mention the delicious reindeer sausage? Be sure to make this at least one stop here in Anchorage (this is only 15 minutes from the Ted Stevens International Airport) before Dee officially retires!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms online and call Dee and speak to her in person. She might be able to get you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtsjyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Guantong & Jessie: Thanks for the kind words. We strive to assure our guests are comfortable and pleased with their stay and it means a lot to us when you take the time to let us know if we met your expectations. It was so nice to meet both of you and we wish you happy travels in the future. Don't lose our email should you find yourself in Arizona in the winter. Dee & Yves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Yves picked me up way over at Whittier and took me bicycle riding two of the 3 days I was there. 55 miles total. I would never have found the trails to do so much riding. Great house. Great breakfast. And Dee and Yves really host all their guests. Whatever you needed. Even two nice lunches for me. Just fantastic. Stay at Alaska House of Jade you will be happy. Anchorage's horn of plenty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Bryan: First let me say how much Yves enjoyed the biking. He especially enjoys it when guests have the time to hit the trails with him. We enjoyed meeting you and sharing our home. We'll look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here actually in 2008 and it was fantastic. There were 8 people in our family group and we all had a wonderful experience. Dee went out of her way to accommodate us. Hope to return again!
Debbi W.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coonhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hi Debbie (and Ed). Gosh, 2008 - hard to believe that you are just now writing a response. Perhaps you saw us on Facebook and decided to write. Whatever the reason we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit enough to tell others about it.... even if it is 5 years later. I had to do some research to make sure I had the right party. But fortunately I had listed the names of everyone in your party thus I'm pretty sure I have the right Debbie W. You actually stayed with us in August 2007. So it's been 6 years. Yves and I also hope to see you again in the future. All the best to you and again, thanks for remembering us. Dee Memoune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the House of Jade and experienced exemplary service, wonderful food (too much!), great company and the rooms and beds were comfy and beautifully presented. Dee and Yves are terrific hosts and we would all spend time here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for the nice review. We enjoyed meeting you, Linley and Brian. It's always special for us when guests stay more than a quick overnight. It allows us to get to know you a little better. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards, Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

While planning our Alaska trip for last summer, we wondered what made House of Jade so popular and highly ranked. Yes, the pictures look good, and our advance contact with innkeepers was easy and professional. Upon our arrival at Alaska House of Jade, however, it all made sense: the warm and friendly welcome from Dee and Yves is totally consistent with the entire vibe of the property. Comfort and extra effort are their specialty, and on the Independence Day weekend we spent at House of Jade we were won over by every aspect of our stay. They noted our anniversary with a bottle of bubbly, Delicious morning meals, and an invitation to join their 4th of July party with friends - including a singalong session - added to this element. And the house full of young people en route to a NOLS course made our stay all the more warm and hospitable. Now every time we watch an episode of the TV show LOST we think of Dee and Yves, since it was during our stay with them that our teenage son discovered DVDs of that show and we've been watching it ever since. As Yves said, "You FOUND LOST here!" Thanks again for taking such good care of us. Enjoy the winter and get ready for a flood of guests next season, all of whom are certain to be as delighted as we were.

Room Tip: The place is roomy so see what they have and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenverDad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thanks Doug for the glowing review. Sorry for our lateness in responding but we've been enjoying our winter away from Alaska. Sorry you won't be with us again this July 4th. I was truly surprised that Jordy was indeed able to get through the entire season of LOST.... can't remember if he made it through both the first and second seasons or not.... if he missed the 2nd season you'll have to make a return visit I guess - :-)

Thanks again for the consderate and heartwarming review. We enjoyed meting you and sharing our home with you. Hopefully we'll be able to do it again.

Regards, Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Its been nearly 2 years since we visiting this place and I still remember it as one of the most memorable and warm places. We felt like at home and food was amazing. We travelled with a toddler and they were really accomodating. Ida. Australia

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hi Ida: So nice to hear from you after two years. Thanks so much for writing a review. We'd love to see how Joey has grown. Yves and I appreciate you comments and hope to see you again one day. Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at the alaska house of jade in aug 30th 2012.This b&b is amazing,the previous reviews say it all really.
The rooms desigend so beautifully and the all place is super clean.breakfast was great.
Dee and yves were so welcoming.
It was a perfekt stay,if you are looking a place to stay in a Anchorage this is the place.
Gili and Shaul Ran
Holon Israel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaul412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Yves and I want to thank you Gili and Shaul for the nice comments. The reason we keep operating the B&B is because we meet such great people from all over the world... like the two of you. Hope to see you again one day - either in Alaska or Israel. Appreciate you taking the time to comment. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: $210 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing