We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$212
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$239
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
305
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmaster suiteexceptional hostshome away from homequiet neighborhoodlovely homelike coming homeb bsgranolarooms were very clean and comfortablefelt like homehost and hostesslarge bathroomreindeer sausagefresh fruitrooms are greateach morning
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dee and Yves are a great couple, and the breakfast and the conversation were real highlights of our trip. We got great advice on where to go eat and what to do.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable with good wifi signal. Location is a bit out of town, but as most will have a car, this didn't seem an issue for us.

Thanks guys, we'd stay again next time we're in anchorage.......

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Manager at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you Danielle and Zach for the nice comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we're delighted that you'll be spending another night before you fly back to London. We look forward to hearing about you Alaskan adventures. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Alaska House of Jade. Both of Dee and Yves were so warm and helpful and took more than one extra step in making sure that my husband's food allergies were kept in control. We both had marvelous food and great sleep in the spacious room with the most comfortable bed. The recommendations for places to walk and view animals were spot on. We highly recommend anyone staying in Anchorage stay with Dee and Yves. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hello Sue & Doug: It was a plasure meeting you and thank you for taking the time to rate your visit at House of Jade. It's always a pleasure to accommodate our guests' specific needs. We'll look forward to your return visit. Dee & Yves Memoune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Icing on a cake.Dee and Yves 're perfect hosts...Lovely rooms ,huge breakfeast including reindeer sausages,berries,pancakes upgraded with surrodough and french-like coffee...travel accomodations e... What else? as said Georges.
Sure,the best place in Anchorage!

Frenchies go on! Yves speaks french better than we do!

Isabelle and Christian

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank christian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Manager at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hi Christian and Isabelle - I don't think Yves speaks French better than you - he got a good laugh from that comment! He's not lived in France officially since he was a young man. We enjoyed very much meeting you and the family and friends. It's always a treat for Yves especially to have guests from France. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for the nice review.
Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hospitality was excellent very warmly with personal attention. Breakfast was delicious, wide range of course all homemade, especially the Israeli salad and cottage cheese. The owners gave us recommendations for restaurants in town with a map and instructions how to get along in the town. In addition we got also suggestions for visiting points of interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanoch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Rachel & Hanoch: Thanks for the nice review. It's always a pleasure making sure our International visitors have a little taste of home at our breakfast table. Glad to know you enjoyed the Israeli Salad, etc. It's always fun to see how many other visitors sample the different choices that aren't the typical American dishes. Hope to see you again one day - maybe when next in Israel. Dee & Yves Memoune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

simply the best!
very warm welcome, beautiful house and comfortable rooms with all you need and more.
Huge excellent breakfast made by Dee, always with a large smile.
Very nice location for a moment of calm and recovering.
Don't hesistate (and Yves is french!! easier for communication...)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hi Pierre: Thanks for the kind words. Yes, it does help a lot that Yves is French and can communicate with our French visitors. Fortunately he does well with most languages even if he's hearing them for the first time. We enjoyed having your party of 10 stay with us and we'll look forward to a return visit when you come fishing again. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews