We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Bayeux & stay here!!!! You won't regret it! Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Manoir de Juganville
Certificate of Excellence
at home
Level Contributor
411 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Forget Bayeux & stay here!!!! You won't regret it! Perfect!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been before & stayed in Bayeux (Churchill), but if we return again we will only stay here! In fact, even if we were visiting the British beaches, we would stay here & commute! We stayed in the suite where there is a hallway connecting two bedrooms & a very nice modern bath. Furnishings were the beautiful French country/antique style, bathroom was modern & large. Everything was warm & cozy. Finally an owner who understands the value of soft sheets, fluffy towels & nice toiletries! Breakfast was absolutely beautiful…a lovely selection of homemade breads, apple tart, and local jellies. (boiled eggs could have been warm, only negative we saw) Just minutes away from Utah & the restaurants of St. Mere Eglise. The large cozy wood fire of the common area is a lovely place to relax…and the gardens when it's warmer. You won't regret your stay here or the extra minutes of commute to British sector…not to mention price is much more reasonable for 4 than Bayeux!

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty limited here…so there's not much for choosing! But they do have a great su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
82
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

As a B&B in Normandy, I don't know how you can do better than this. The room was both charming and comfortable, the location - walkable to Utah Beach and a two-minute drive to downtown Sainte-Mere-Eglise - perfect, and the breakfast delicious. The owners were friendly and helpful. You feel like you are in a castle out in the country - only it's cozy, too. I would give it more than five stars if it were possible.

Room Tip: As for the top room if you have a child coming with you, as there is a setup for an extra single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I highly recommend this country B&B in the Normandy farm country. We were 2 couples staying 2 nights. Both of our rooms were special with distinctive decor. A far as I could tell all of the rooms are large, clean and have a view of the attractive premises. The yard was set up for guests and provided total privacy from neighborhood homes. The property is less than 10 minutes from both Utah beach and Ste Mere Eglise. It was delightful walking the quiet country lanes in the morning. Pascal is a great host and provides a fine European breakfast with home baked rolls

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are distinctive with unique and special decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently completed our second stay at Le Manoir de Juganville. This time we were with two other couples who had never been there. As one of our friends said when she saw the building and her room, "I'm ready to move in forever." This manor house is in the country, with beautiful surroundings and good sized rooms which are extremely comfortable. Pascal and Chantal Jean are the owners, and they are extremely helpful and gracious. It is a great base of opwrations for a visit to Normandy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose to stay here for 3 nights and travel to the various D-Day beaches and are glad we did. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The house and grounds magnificent. We spent 4 glorious days cycling or driving to the beaches and museums making our way down from Le Havre inland stopping at Ranville, Caen and Bayeux on the way cycling over Pegasus Bridge. Over 2 days we cycled along Utah and Omaha beaches. Driving back we visited Sword, Juno and Gold beaches as well as driving over the Pegasus bridge this time. It all worked well and we had chosen superb lodgings and didn't need to keep packing up and moving. The roads were really quiet to cycle on with cycle paths and trails to help.
A really good breakfast got us on our way each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Trebors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A brief one night stopover after arriving late afternoon in Cherbourg, via ferry from Ireland. It's a short drive of about 40 kilometers and we chose this in preference to a bigger 'city' type hotel - and very glad we did, too. Only sorry we could not have stayed in the area and at Le Manoir de Juganville longer.
Le Manoir sits amid beautiful countryside and is exquisitely restored and furnished. Our room, up a short spiral staircase worn with centuries of footfalls, was large and bright and very comfortable.
Proprietor Pascal greeted us warmly and in no time at all we had a welcoming glass of Normandy cider in hand.
Excellent breakfast the following morning and exceptional value. We have promised a return visit to this part of France and a return to Le Manoir de Juganville is a must!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mactraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
926 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were greeted warmly and Pascal showed us to our room (exotique). It is a large size room with simple decor and very clean. He proceeded to offer us some cider. The outside grounds, especially the back were really beautiful with all kinds of flowers, a pond and a few sitting areas where you can sit and have a glass of wine or cider. We had a large and late lunch so we picked up a few items to pick on later. Pascal was kind enough to give us plates and utensils. Jean helped us make reservations for the next day and was so sweet and extremely helpful. They both speak English but she's almost fluent in English. The bathroom was immaculately clean and is quite modern, a nice size with a wonderful waterfall nozzle. It felt so great after traveling all day. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. They are approximately 5 kilometers from Ste. Mere Eglise. A very good location, quiet and peaceful.

We woke up in the morning and it was raining and they had the big walk-in fireplace going in the breakfast area. It was so delightful to feel the warmth of a fire going. Breakfast was plentiful with the usual croissants, homemade bread (which was still warm), various delicious jams and cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, some sweet breads and coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

It was a wonderful stay in a lovely home with caring owners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Mere-Eglise
2.3 mi away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Logis Le Sainte Mere
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
152 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chateau de Flottemanville
Chateau de Flottemanville
#1 of 1 in Flottemanville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Chateau de Quineville
Chateau de Quineville
#1 of 1 in Quineville
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manoir Les Quatre Etoiles
Manoir Les Quatre Etoiles
#2 of 10 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
292 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chambres D'Hotes De L'Eglise
Chambres D'Hotes De L'Eglise
#5 of 10 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir de Juganville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de Juganville

Property: Le Manoir de Juganville
Address: 39 Les Mezieres, 50480 Sainte-Mere-Eglise, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What about discovering le Cotentin in Normandy? Our XVI century Manor House is an excellent base from which to explore the attractions of the area. It’s within easy – driving distance of the D.Day Landing Beaches, Bayeux and Le Mont St Michel. Our Manor is nestled in a very quiet country setting surrounded by gardens where you can relax on a summer evening. Our rooms have been decorated to create an intimate atmosphere: refined but relaxed, combining charm and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Manoir de Juganville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing