We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality hotel, especially for the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aimargues
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My rating on this hotel is not completely negative just because of the good price/quality ratio (we spend less than 50€ for one night in August, high season) but the service could be a lot better…
At our arrival, the person in service at the reception misunderstood our booking and wanted to make us pay a higher rate.
The room was enough clean but really nothing special: tiny and with a cement wall-view.
Moreover, nobody explained us how the gate at the entrance of the hotel works (you have to insert a code into the gate control), so after the dinner out in town we were blocked outside the hotel courtyard. With no receptionist after 21, we really spend a hard time trying to get inside the hotel.
The hotel is located 20-25 minutes far from Nimes center and at a few minutes from the motorway.
I don’t think I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank VIESSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Knowing that any hotels close to major motorways in France are generally booked this time of year, I booked my hotel room in July for my planned August stay. I booked through the hotels web site directly, and gave them my credit card number to confirm the reservation. As expected I received an e-mail with the confirmation number, arrival dates, number of rooms, etc.

After driving 14 hours from southern Spain, we arrived at the hotel at 17:00. Everyone (4 of us, wife and 2 kids) is tired, and just want to take a shower, have some dinner, go to bed early, and get up the next morning for the last 8 hours home. confirmed reservation in hand, we went to the reception, only to be asked if we had confirmed our confirmed reservation by telephone before arriving. Of course not! Why would I confirm and already credit card confirmed reservation. The receptionist apologized, and said that the hotel was full, and that there was nothing available for us. There was absolutely nothing on the reservation confirmation e-mail about calling in advance to confirm, etc.

The receptionist then called a small village hotel and found us a room. however, the hotel was less one star at best: old (quaint, but certainly not comfortable), probably had not been renovated, or upgraded in 40+ years, no air conditioning (30 C in the room with the windows open at 02:00). And more expensive than our original booking at the Fasthotel.

Why would the hotel chain even offer Internet reservations confirmed with a credit card if the confirmed reservations are not going to be honored! Truly a frustrating experience. Several e-mails to the hotel chain have gone unanswered. I would not recommend Fasthotel even if it were the Lasthotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Jozek444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

During the All Souls holiday weekend, all the local hotels were closed, so this FastHotel was a brightly lit and welcome beacon on the horizon. Newly constructed, cleanly landscaped, clean modern rooms, great pricing (Euro38) which includes the excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly front desk staff, free internet access, cable TV.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: rien à dire. literie parfaite , propre ainsi que la salle de bain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginettej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjflc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: rien a signaler petitmais fonctionnem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabellepA7365JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel

Address: Za La Peyre Lotissement, 30470 Aimargues, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aimargues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aimargues
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing