We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marseillan
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Maison Noilly Prat
from $8.41
More Info
from $19.07
More Info
from $33.65
More Info
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
277
176
27
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
176
27
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour great tour tasting session ask questions english speaking guide lovely courtyard herbs and spices two hours worth a visit traditional methods cocktail bar canal du midi cocktail making perfect martini tour shows ice cubes vermouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 499 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

For of us took the Savour tour in the afternoon on the English version. Our guide was Cedric who was an absolute star. We toured the factory and learned about the history of Noilly Prat and how it is made which was fascinating. We ended with a trading of the 4 expressions each accompanied by a different type of snack e.g. Extra Dry with olives and The Amber with Foie Gras. Each was delicious in its own right and made even better by the accompaniment. A fantastic way to spend a couple of hours. Highly recommended and we will go again when we are in Marseillan.

Thank tc241103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for your amazing feedback which will be shared of course with Cedric! La Maison Noilly Prat is open everyday with different experiences. Next time, you can try the cocktail workshop, pretty fun and interactive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Excellent guiding, tour time well balanced and enough time to talk about what we tasted.
I love when things are done with quality. Goes both for the facicilities and the vermouth.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AnnMMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thanks for your feedback which will be shared with the whole team. Indeed La Maison Noilly Prat is a renovated site to visit and understand how we craft the 1st french vermouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We did the Explore option and it was extremely good and excellent value for money. The wine making process and was very clearly explained, the guide was very knowledgable and the facility has been very well planned and developed. The tasing were generous and deliciious!

The only slight downside is the location - we took a (very clean, fast) train from Montpellier to Agde, (30 minutes) but then had to wait a while for a tax for the 20 minute ride to the wineryi. Marsellan is a very pretty little village, with a picturesque harbour and some nice restaurants and bars, so was not a hardship to have to wait 90 minutes for the one daily tour in English. Almost impossible to find a taxi in Marslllan to get us back to Marsellan Plage station - better times of trains back to Montpellier but slower. I say "station" but it is just a pavement by the train track - no ticket office or ticket machine so we boarded without a ticket (not a problem apparently!).

Definitely consider going but do plan you travel well in advance!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank johntSE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thanks a lot for your feedback, highly appreciated! Looking forward welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

The cocktails here are arguably the best in the world! Sitting in the courtyard in the sun, playing pétanque, life doesn’t get better than this. Definitely take a tour as the site is fascinating. Hundreds of years of vermouth making on this site. And don’t forget to buy the Amber version, you can only buy it here.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RHMHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thanks a lot for your comment. Ineed we support the best lifestyle here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

This was our second tour of Noilly Pratt - whilst the displays had not changed I still brought something fresh back with me. It is well designed, draws on the heritage of the business (I personally love the staff cards) and informative without being over bearing. Rounded off with a tasting session and the opportunity to relax in the cocktail bar afterwards. Said cocktail bar is a useful location for a pre-dinner drink without the tour.
Do remember to leave room in your suitcase especially for Ambre (by far the best blend) only available to buy in Marsellian. The ice cube moulds are great presents (I fill them with nougat and bottle stoppers) as are the range of products sold within the gift shop. Staff are friendly and the tours are given by excellent English speakers (sense of humour too).

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sarah Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thanks a million for your feedback, highly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews