We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Maison Noilly Prat
from $19.09
More Info
from $8.42
More Info
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
247
166
27
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
166
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour great tour english speaking guide ask questions tasting session lovely courtyard herbs and spices two hours worth a visit traditional methods canal du midi cocktail making perfect martini vermouth pascal tours bottle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a tour and cocktail course. Two hours for less than £20 each.
Pascale speaks great English (with a random Celtic accent), and well informed.
Fabulous building and history, professionally set up.
The cocktail class was great, and there were plenty of drinks left to enjoy in the sunny courtyard.
Thanks Pascale.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 3418jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your warm feedback, very appreciated!
The MIX tour includes indeed the guided tour of the cellar and museum, the tasting and the cocktail masterclass for 20€. A must do in home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

I tried to book online after seeing numerous flyers everywhere saying they did tours in English at 10.30 am each morning. This proved impossible so I emailed to say we would be coming the next day. There is quite a lot of building work going on in the area and I imagine it could be difficult to park in Summer, however we were lucky to park nearby on the road. We went to t he desk to pay, only to be told by the English speaking guide that there was no tour available this morning and we'd have to return in the afternoon. Totally unfair and unprofessional way to run a business, we might have travelled some distance, and no explanation was forthcoming as to why these widely advertised tours can be cancelled at whim, they need to get their act together, about three days later I got a Reply to my email, saying parking was available, but no explanation of where that was, saying yes tours are available as advertised, so that's alright then, I'll pop down there in a minute, I don't think!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank zostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thanks for your message. Apologies for this situation. Our website was under renovation, that why the online booking was not available. English tours are everyday at 3pm, and upon booking on mornings. We hope to see you an other time to show you our professionalism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful and incredibly informative tour with a Pascal today. We had no idea of the complex process and history that has gone and continues in the making of the 4 styles of Noilly Prat Vermouth. Ending with a sensational tasting of all 4 styles we could smell and taste the complex formulas of the herbs and spices in each one. An incredible experience with Pascal leading us through. Merci!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Shenapavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello Shenapavalley, thank you for your visit ! Noilly Prat is the first French vermouth, made only in Marseillan. Each Expression of Noilly Prat has its own recipe and flavours, and you can taste the four of them here in the House. Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Pascal took us round. How is his English so good?!! A great tour, full of interesting snippets and made my partners birthday a day to remember. Thank you.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Combenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello Combenm, thank you for your feedback ! Our guides are multilingual and perfectly know the House and its story, that’s what makes each experience unique. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The tour was meant to only be in French but they went out of their way to find a bi-lingual tour guide for our group. Pascal was an excellent host and his detailed commentary really made the experience for us. At the end of the tour after the usual tasting of the four Noilly Prat brands he also made the effort to extend the tour briefly to allow us to experience how the flavours are changed by the addition of citrus oil which was a revelation. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Cully69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Propriétaire at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment which will be shared with our team, and particularly Pascal! Our Brand Home is unique with its open cellar and history. Looking forward welcoming in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews