We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Maison Noilly Prat
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
229
156
26
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
156
26
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting tour ask questions tasting session private tour personal tour young man lovely port english tour afternoon tour great visit lovely staff two hours worth a visit great fun traditional methods who spoke excellent english vermouth
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have said that I wasn't a great fan of vermouth but I really enjoyed the tour at Noilly Prat and the tasting ....so much so that we bought a bottle !

The tour runs several times throughout the day, although there are only two which are in English, and costs 9.50 euros per person. Our tour guide was Antonia and she was great, explained the process in an easy to understand way and kept it light hearted.

Taking the tour allows you to purchase a cocktail at the end for a discounted 5 euros and you can enjoy drinking it in their lovely courtyard.

A nice afternoon.

Thank TheBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Directeur général at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your comment! We have indeed several experiences, 2 tour departures per day in english:
-explorer tour at 10;30am
-discover Tour at 3pm

The museum has been fully renovated, we have a new tasting room, an amazing masterclass area! Glad that you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As we could stop overnight on our self drive canal boat in Marseillan it seemed a good opportunity to do this tour. To ensure an English speaking tour, I booked in advance for the one hour tour for four of us at 3.30pm, online. The website was easy to use. I was not a vermouth drinker previously- now I am converted! It says one hour but our guide, Catherine, did not rush us and answered all our questions and we found the tour had lasted 1.5 hours. Great value for the 17 euro. Catherine was absolutely delightful. Her English was excellent, she was passionate about the product and the production and she had all the information at her finger tips with an added dash of a sense of humour. We were able to see the production stages and taste some wine from mid production. We were amazed at the history and the way the family held onto the company for so long. At the end of the tour we were able to taste each of the four types of vermouth that we had heard all about in the tour and then we were shown the ‘perfect serve’ for our fifth glass with the vermouth that we each most preferred. Afterwards we bought a pack of three vermouth to enjoy on the rest of our canal boat travels. This is certainly well worth doing if you are any where near Marseillan. If you are Canal boating in the Canal du Midi this is worth including in your itinerary. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Directeur général at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your comment which will be shared to our guide Catherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I done the Tour while staying in Marseillan. Well worth the visit. Pascal, our guide was not only extremely knowledgeable, he was also very witty. 10/10

Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Directeur général at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your feedback, highly appreciated by the whole team! Looking forward to welcome you again for an other experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from an explorer tour at Noilly Prat which we thoroughly enjoyed. Lisa our guide was very knowledgable as well as very entertaining. The history is so interesting. My husband hadn’t been keen to go, as we don’t drink vermouth or have much of an interest in it, but as we are staying in Marseillan and it’s part of the history, is is a must do. We’re going back tonight for cocktails before dinner.

Thank freckles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPratP, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks a million for such pleasant comment, which willl be shared with Lisa and the team! Indeed the brand home is part of Marseillan history. Here on the port since 1850's, ageing our fortified wines and macerating them with herbs and spices... Unique & authentic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We did the 'tour' about 10 years ago but decided to join friends on the Expérience Explorer tour and so pleased we did. Our guide, Lisa, was excellent, very knowledgable and enthusiastic, making it a very enjoyable tour. It was also lovely sitting in the courtyard afterwards sampling the cocktails - great way to start an evening!!

Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Responsable réception at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Bonjour Angie,

thank you for your comment, it's very important for us.
I will pass down your congrats to Lisa, wich I know will be very happy about your comments.

We hope to see you soon for a cocktail or even for an other experience, maybe the create your own DryMartini Cocktail, lot of fun.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews