We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's vermouth... and there's Noilly Prat”
Review of Maison Noilly Prat

Maison Noilly Prat
Book In Advance
More Info
$8.73*
and up
Small-Group Tour of Noilly Prat Vermouth Cellar...
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Marseillan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: La Maison Noilly Prat invites you to enjoy exclusive access to our estate and to share the knowledge of our Cellar Master for a unique visit to our exceptional surroundings: the production site of the French vermouth, Noilly Prat(R). Discover the Noilly Prat brand through our guided tours. Appreciate the beauty of this authentic setting. Taste our different Expressions. Create your own vermouth. Learn the art of cocktail making. Make the most of exclusive experiences. Or even create your own event. Noilly Prat offers all these possibilities, inviting you to share in the history of our great brand and to experience the awakening of your senses through our range of Vermouths.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience for those who want to understand how vermouth is produced. Our guide, Pascal, was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. And, of course, the vermouth is exceptional.

1  Thank patena007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPrat P, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thanks a lot for your pleasant feedback which will be shared with Pascal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interesting tour"
in 9 reviews
"ask questions"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"tasting session"
in 5 reviews
"personal tour"
in 2 reviews
"english tour"
in 7 reviews
"lovely port"
in 3 reviews
"young man"
in 2 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 2 reviews
"great visit"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"lovely staff"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 4 reviews
"traditional methods"
in 3 reviews
"who spoke excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"vermouth"
in 31 reviews
"tours"
in 13 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We did the English speaking tour at 3pm and the guide was outstanding. We learned loads and enjoyed the tasting afterwards. The staff were all so friendly and courteous we went back several times again to have a glass of Noilly Prat rouge whilst sitting in the sunny courtyard.

Thank Alibali27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPrat P, Responsable relations clients at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your pleasant comment. Indeed we run everyday english tours at 10.30 and 3pm, and you can also access to the bar from 11 to 7pm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We visited during one of the English Speaking tours of which there are 1 or 2 daily depending on the season.
The tour took about 45 minutes and is really interesting - great to see such an old process still in use in an original premises.
Samples at the end were worth the price and it was very relaxing sampling a cocktail in the courtyard bar at the end of the tour.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPrat P, Responsable relations clients at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thanks a lot David for you nice comment. We were happy to welcome you and hope to see you soon here in Marseillan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Very informative tour of the NP cellar and old part of the factory. Now part of Bacardi it keeps its unique family feel,producing vermouth still using some traditional methods. English tours at 10.30 and 3pm .
Tasting four different NPs and opportunity to taste more cocktails and make your own. Not for children though.

Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoillyPrat P, Responsable relations clients at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hey Stephen, thansk a lot for your nice comment! Nothing to add! Hope to see you soon in la Maison Noilly Prat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

You cannot visit without trying an original dry gin martini... also cater for kids with sorbets and soft drinks... well worth a visit every time we are in the area

Thank Strings2865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Responsable commercial at Maison Noilly Prat, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thanks you for your comment.
Indeed la Maison Noilly Prat as a new bar, were you can have a cocktail, and for sure a Dry Martini, but also other cocktail creation
And if you love the Dry Martini, you have to try the Make your own dry martini master class, every day at 11h in the Maison Noilly Prat Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Noilly Prat also viewed

 

Been to Maison Noilly Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing