We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noilly Prat

Noilly Prat
Book In Advance
More Info
$8.24*
and up
Small-Group Tour of Noilly Prat Vermouth Cellar with Tasting in Marseillan
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Marseillan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: La Maison Noilly Prat invites you to enjoy exclusive access to our estate and to share the knowledge of our Cellar Master for a unique visit to our exceptional surroundings: the production site of the French vermouth, Noilly Prat(R). Discover the Noilly Prat brand through our guided tours. Appreciate the beauty of this authentic setting. Taste our different Expressions. Create your own vermouth. Learn the art of cocktail making. Make the most of exclusive experiences. Or even create your own event. Noilly Prat offers all these possibilities, inviting you to share in the history of our great brand and to experience the awakening of your senses through our range of vermouths.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fascinating to visit this establishment, and also to taste the Ambre in addition to the well-known red & white varieties. Flavoured ice cream & chocolates are also very tempting!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grufflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolande d, Gérant at Noilly Prat, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the visit. And yes, our treats are very tempting – for us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    113
    20
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke Albany, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Interesting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Even if you don't like Vermouth, no visit to Marseillan would be complete without understanding how it is made!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeLou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolande d, Gérant at Noilly Prat, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit and comments, and congratulations on your spirit of curiosity! As you say, the Maison Noilly Prat is where the vermouth of the same name has been made since the 1850s, so you can learn all about how it is made here in Marseillan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“well run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The tour of the distillery is fairly short but interesting and well run and include a tasting session at the end. Entry price is reasonable (4E?) Some tours are in English. There is a nice little cafe in the courtyard but there are also some very good restaurants in the area, Distillery and restaurants are round the picturesque little harbour of Marseillan and combined with a visit to the old town make a pleasant day out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolande d, Gérant at Noilly Prat, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit and comments. The Maison Noilly Prat in Marseillan is, as you rightly say, the place where the vermouth of the same name is made from white wine, to a recipe created 200 years ago this year, according to a complex and unique process that is explained during the course of your visit.
We hope you enjoyed coffee, refreshments or an ice cream on the courtyard terrace. And, as you point out, there are also some good restaurants around the harbour just opposite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We visited last week while on holiday. At Noilly Prat they make vermouth, a wine mixed with a secret blend of herbs and spices. The Museum tour was in English and very interesting, our tour guide was very entertaining in her delivery. At the end of the tour the was a tasting of the three different types, Original Dry, Red and Amber - all were very nice and very different. Both the Original Dry and Red are exported, so available in other parts of the world - the Amber is only available to buy in France. We purchased a set of all three and thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Punpkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolande d, Gérant at Noilly Prat, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your comment. Your summary of the visit is great! We hope that you will enjoy Noilly Prat Ambré at home. You can drink it neat as an aperitif and it's also perfect for food pairing with strong cheese (goat cheese, Roquefort), foie gras, fruit salad, chocolate cake or sorbets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely little visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Interesting little tour - Kelly knows her stuff from the history to the wine-making process and was a charming host. Enjoyed the tasting - even my son who usually only drinks beer was impressed. Good way to spend an hour especially when it is very hot outside!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterborian101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolande d, Gérant at Noilly Prat, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your comment. Our hostess will be informed of it, thank you for her!
We are happy if you were pleased with your visit. You are right, our cellars are fresh! We hope to welcome you again at La Maison Noilly Prat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noilly Prat also viewed

 
Marseillan, Herault
 

Been to Noilly Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing