We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between sea and sky is the perfect place to be”
Review of Entre Ciel et Mer

Entre Ciel et Mer
Ranked #42 of 139 Restaurants in Marseillan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Between sea and sky is the perfect place to be”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a bistro and the food is simple but expertly done. Don't expect the last word in fashion (though a trendy verrine or two makes its way ontio the dessert menu). Instead concentrate on good ingredients cooked by someone who understands them and with an taste for winning combinations. The warm oysters share their shells with a puree of leeks; duck has a rich figgy wine-based sauce that works so well with the meat; and (my favourite) a simple fish and mash pie with a citrus tang that shows white fish can outsmart a crustacean any day. Service is unpretentious, informal and friendly. The little dog who is the bistro mascot may reach our shoelaces before someone takes your order, but who cares. A laugh and a cheery word from your waiter or waitress, a friendly wave when you leave and you don't ever feel like just another tourist.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    56
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“2nd Visit - Will be back again”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate hear last weekend, this being our second visit. Had a very good meal from the set menu and were well looked after by the staff. Good value for money and very tasty food. A great setting. Will return again next year. For us, as dog lovers, seeing the little dog again was a bonus!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldScarborian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“may improve during the season - it needs to.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I suspect the kitchen may have been hoping to close down so it wasn't a culinary delight.

We were offered three different menu cards before getting 'today's' but I can't remember the meal.

Given the location it's probably value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super restaurant”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Mmmm they have such a great menu...and the desert!! that was the cerise on the gateau!!
nice view to the port
very nice tenants, really friendly
Just go!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank superseeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went twice to this restaurant during our stay and both times had great meals. Considering this place is situated on the harbour the value was very good. There was a added bonus very rare that they also had a English version of there menu which was very helpful. We will return to Marseillan and would certainly go to this restaurant gain.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank doddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entre Ciel et Mer also viewed

Marseillan, Herault
 
Marseillan, Herault
Marseillan, Herault
 

Been to Entre Ciel et Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing