We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weeks stay in the Sun”

Review of Fleur De Lys

A grand south facing  terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A grand south facing  terrace
A little dinner Relax for the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A grand south facing  terrace
A little dinner
Relax for the day
Enjoy long evenings in the sun
The lounge
For the colder nights
Master bedroom
The sunny room at the back
Anyone for a game?
No 13
Selling the local produce
Town Square just round the corner
Marseillan Church
Les Vendanges
The Vines and the Oyster Beds
Marseillan Plage
Water Jousting in Agde
The wonderful port
Le Boulevard Restaurant
The Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PeteThePo...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great weeks stay in the Sun”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent weeks stay. Weather was good (20c) . The Gite was excellent. Very clean and tidy and well organised with everything available including washing machine, dishwasher and bikes. Lots of useful information left and lots of ideas for days out. Being in the center of the old town we where 5 mins walk to shops and bar and 10 mins walk to restaurants at the port (all excellent). Only 20 mins drive from Beziers airport and lots of car hire there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine-po...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our 3rd holiday at Fleur de Lys and yet again we have had a fabulous time. The house is comfortable, clean & well equipped. We especially liked the covered terrace, a real bonus during the hottest part of the day. Fleur de Lys is well situated & only about a 10 minute walk to the port with all its restaurants & bars.
We had a problem with the key(we lost it) Mairi sorted the problem really quickly, for which we were very grateful.
Marseillan is a great place for a relaxing & enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeselv
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic village house”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and again we had a fantastic week. The location in the village is ideal and the house is a perfect place to return to after after a day exploring or chilling out in the village. We particularly liked the new terrace, the increased size is a great addition to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenEdinbu...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing first trip to France”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an amazing time staying here, the home is full of character and has everything you need for a comfortable relaxing stay

The sun terrace was fantastic for relaxing days in the sun, we ate outside all the time as the weather was great however the indoor dining space is ideal when it's cooler. The kitchen has everything you need, a home from home

You're so close to the town and port, we didn't hire a car & you really don't need one if you're happy to relax and use the local stores etc and wander to the port.

We will be returning next year for a week this time as 4 days is not long enough !

Owner communication was great and the recommendations on where to go and what to drink where an added bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I had to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankywor...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect. A slice of French village life in a beautiful Mediterranean setting.”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is perfect for a family holiday - close to all amenities and a huge variety of eateries from high end to port side fishy restos to village cuisine de grand mere. The house is very comfortable with everything you could possibly need including 4 bikes, table tennis and a private sun terrace. Owner communications were excellent and the let represents great value for money. We will definitely go back. Paul Daly.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain A
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Marseillan Ville is a gem
The quirky houses of the old town with their spiral staircases are great fun.
The design of the middle (living) floor was perfect with french windows opening from the kitchen onto the roof terrace. An ideal arrangement for eating outside. The kitchen was fully furnished with all the equipment you could want . When one was not inspired to cook there are many restaurants within easy walking distance.
The garage was particularly welcome, our elderly subaru sqeezed in without difficulty.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bonnes vacances”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our holiday in Marseillan, a great area and such a lovely house to stay in. The house has everything you need, very comfortable and clean, and we especially enjoyed our wine on the terrace on an evening. Excellent location, close to town centre with market on a Tuesdays and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing