We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Little House in Marseillan”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marseillan Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Marseillan Marina
Meze Harbour
La Table D'Emilie/Restaurant in the town centre
The new beach in Marseillan
Market day in Marseillan
Market Produce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
wingcruiz...
Tonypandy South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Little House in Marseillan”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a family of 5 at Steve & Stacey house in Marseillan. This is such a nice place to stay, it is well equipped with pretty much everything you could need on your holiday stay, even a washing machine do do your washing. Its close to all amenities, there is a local Spar shop etc 5 mins walk away in the town and a Carrefour about 5 minutes drive away at the top of the hill. There is a local bar and restaurant called Le Cafe Boulevard and you get the best of welcome there from the staff, best cold beer in Marseillan. There is a nice takeaway 5 minutes walk away as well as the harbour restaurants where you can sit outside and take in the lovely scenery around you.
We also met Manuela on our arrival at the house and she was such a lovely person to deal with. I would recommend this to all my friends and family as we had such a great time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all very good
Liked least: Nothing really to complain about
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatplac...
Sooke, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, we felt quite at home. Close to all amenities. with lots to do in the surrounding areas. We found our neighbours nice and friendly, we made some new friends. La Petite Maison is very nicely decorated and well equipped. Stacy and Stephen were also nice to deal with, along with Manuella the manager.We would definitily recommend it.
Cheryl Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley J
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for a couple”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for a four night break and found the house cosy, warm and clean. The 2nd small bedroom is accessed from the main bedroom. The house is very well renovated and equipped -more than adequate for a couple. We were disturbed daily by very noisy roadworks directly outside the house, otherwise the location was perfect. Parking the car in the next street was never difficult in October and lots to see and do within a 30 min drive. Marseillan village has everything needed and is a haven for shellfish lovers. The local representative Manuela could not have been more charming or helpful. This was our first trip to this region and we don't know why we waited so long to discover it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review, you will be pleased to know that the roadworks are now finished I am so sorry they were noisy but this was unexpected and out of our control! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim482013
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Don't be fooled by the exterior”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Due to the maintenance work being performed on the street, the first impression was one of "what have we let ourselves in for". But lo and behold once we were met by the owners representative and admitted to the little treasure hidden behind the front door, all our initial fears disappeared. A charmng well laid out interior whose owners have obviously taken some pride and care into providing all of the amenities needed for a break away from home. The location is ideal for walking to the town center and harbour where one can find a variety of restaurants to satisfy most needs. Although there is no wifi at the residence we were informed by the owners prior to our arrival that wifi was available at a local bar/coffee shop less than 5 minutes walk from the accommodation. The ownwers responded to any queries that we had in a very timely manner. Overall a very pleasurable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable and close to all the amenities
Liked least: Would have been nice to have wifi access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Village and port life very accessible
Liked least: See previous comments
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall style and attention to detail, well setup kitchen and top location.
Liked least: Toilet broke down, shower curtains and hard to park car nearby.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our house,we haven't had any comments about the parking in the height of the summer in the past three years, there is usually a space to be found. That said it is true that Marseillan is no longer the best kept secret and it seems to attract more people each year, so it can get very busy in the summer months as it is so lovely. It was good to get some feedback! Kind Regards Stacy Wright
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
poopsie_1...
Alvaston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Little House - Perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little house in the heart of Marseillan - all the creature comforts of home, everything you can think of is in the house, well equiped kitchen so if you want to stay in and cook dinner rather than dine out ....again! no problem.

Lovely light and airy bedroom, which was lovely and cool for sleeping in.

Wish we'd found this place before, would recommend for a perfect romantic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The washing machine!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing