We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location but too hot in non a/c room.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jns_may
1 review
“Good location but too hot in non a/c room.”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very convenient location to visit any place by few minutes walk. Some broken in unit such as bathroom door handle and leaking tap water in bathroom. It's was very hot in non A/C room. Service from building couldn't fix in a day. The service will come the day after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exmouthma...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location for Pike Place Market”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Quick business trip to Seattle for one night so the perfect location & great value given the prices during the summer holidays. Apartment as advertised - great directions / information for arrival - easy & no fuss! Only one minor issue was that I couldn't get the aircon / cooling to work so rooms were a little hot / stuffy overnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & price
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great luxury hotel-like accommodations without the upscale price. Perfect location to 'set-u' base to explore much of what Seattle has to offer on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: limited view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sclark27
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
“Harbor Steps is a good spot to be”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had considered a lot of the other Stay Alfred locations and am glad I landed on this one. It is central to everything you want in Seattle. Plus University St Station is a block up the road!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzieJM
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location for exploring Seattle”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were really happy with the location of the apartment. Its central to the major tourist attractions, and for a city location it was pretty quiet, and felt safe.

We stayed for four nights in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. We are a family of 5 (2 adults + 3 teenage children), and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment. Even though it only had 2 bedrooms, having 2 bathrooms meant it worked well for us.

The reason I gave the apartment only 4 stars was because of the following:
1) The pullout sofa bed came with bed linen but no blanket. As the concierge have nothing to do with the apartment we couldn't get a blanket. We used the bed covers/quilts from the 2 bedrooms for warmth. It was OK for the apartment in summer, but I suspect in winter you really would need a blanket.
2) The dishwasher was ancient and ridiculously loud - couldn't put it on when watching TV or trying to sleep.
3) The shower heads were unadjustable - in the 2nd bathroom it blasted out a single stream of water.
4) We couldn't hire a movie as we needed an access code - which there was no information about in the Stay Alfred folder.

All up we were happy with the place - but for the want of sorting out the above items it would be fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower heads, no blanket for pull out bed, no movie access, noisy dishwasher
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the apartment. Very nice and great location. So much better than staying in a hotel for about the same price. Loved working with Stay Alfred. Good communication and excellent personal help. Will certainly try to use them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and condition of property
Liked least: garage was a mess. No instrucitions on where to enter and CRAZY maze once inside. Very difficult to navigate.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakimanat...
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place with terrible noise”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at other Alfred's properties and enjoyed them. This time, however, we were in the SE tower at Harbor Steps, on the tenth floor, and the street noise level was terrible. I had stayed previously in one of the North towers and don't remember there being a problem there, but I left very sleep deprived this time. Everything else about the apartment was very nice- a lot of natural light, everything we needed in the kitchen, etc. Although the weather was moderate, it was unusually humid, and there was no air conditioning. The noise, though, was the real problem. The Harbor Steps location is wonderful, but sleep is a necessity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: natural light and view
Liked least: terrible noise level all day and much of the night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We are very sorry for the noise issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing