We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, price and clean environment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
103 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
KLL1964
Molalla, Oregon
2 reviews
“CONDO IS VERY NICE - PROPERTY IS TOO CONFUSING”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The condo itself is very nice. It is very large and suited out 3 couples very well. It has a nice view of the Ferris Wheel off of the back deck. We loved this unit itself.

The Harbor Steps property encompasses a couple city blocks and is very hard to maneuver around. We came in thru the parking garage and went out a different level and the levels were not clearly marked on the buildings or in the elevators. The hot tub in our building was not working at all. The other pool and hot tub was in the building the furthest from ours and the directions on how to find that area were impossible to figure out. Had it not been for a very nice maintenance person, we would have never found that area at all.

The people at the desk at Harbor Steps were very unfriendly and were not helpful at all.

The property is very nicely located, once you found your way out of the building.

The garbage disposal quit working on our last morning there and the sink quit draining completely after that. I hated to leave that mess in the sink, but we had no other options.

Not sure I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was very nice and the location was great.
Liked least: How complicated it was to get in and out of the buildings and how rude the staff on site was.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations despite the issues you experienced. We are very sorry that the set up of the building and amenities hindered your stay with us and hope that you still enjoyed your time in the city. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine G
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great location, price and clean environment.”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved staying at this location, it was near pikes place and walking distance from shopping. The location was a nice size and very clean. The price was great as well

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a review, Jasmine. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our convenient Harbor Steps location. We look forward to hosting you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier P
Woodland, California
1 review
“Tournament trip”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rent this apartment because we went to a tournament at the Seattle Downtown Club which is half block from Pike Market
The Place is strategically located, a lot of places to go from there and great views.
nice night scene (restaurants, bars, clubs) very close and the Pike market that you can never get bored.

The facility is great, maybe a little bit tide for 6 but 4 can sleep comfortable. nice bet, really clean a little bit cold (at least for me)

In overall is a great place the only reason that I'm not giving the Five stars is because the Lady at the front desk is a piece of work, I don't know how a people so rude can be hired in a service position so, be ready to be patient when you get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setup, It was really nice, good distribution and space
Liked least: Front desk service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Javier. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. I have passed along your comments to our operations staff so that we can continue to improve the guest experience at the Harbor Steps. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll be sure to give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDTNAT
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent location. Will stay here again.”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in unit 304 and could not have been more happy. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Quietness is important to us so we were especially pleased that the floors, ceilings and stairs were solid concrete. The kitchen is modern, clean and has everything you need for a night or a week or more. There is a nice pool/spa/sauna in one of the four towers. We used it twice. The ONLY negative that we can comment on is that it takes a curcuitous effort to get from our tower to the pool and back. That said, this place is worth it! We highly recommend this Stay Alfred and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean and great location
Liked least: Pool less than easy to get to
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and comfort of your accommodations in Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Trip”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently stayed at the Stay Alfred Harbor Steps (1515) and it was perfect! There were 4 of us, and we had plenty of room to make ourselves at home. The location was convenient to food, fun and festivities. We were able to walk every where. The beds were super comfy and having 2 bathrooms was a dream on vacation. The kitchen has the essentials, and a quick run to the market gets you all the items you need. Overall great location and wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, Angie! We are very happy to hear that you and your guest enjoyed your time in Seattle at The Harbor Steps. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a girls trip and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
1 review
“Had a nice time.”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Harbor Steps is in a nice location. I selected the room because it was stated to be $119/nite. Minimum 3 nights. Turned out to be 119 1 nite and considerably more for the other 2 nights. So what I thought would be $ 360 turned out to be over$500. Room was not as clean as I would like to have seen. There were cobweb/dust bunnies on the ceilings, and a spot on the wall where somone had splatered pop or somthing and it was left to run down the wall, and childs hand prints n the window. There is a throw rug benith the dining table that was constantly tripping us and our guests. This really should be removed for safety reasons. Only interaction we had with staff was at checkin and departure. Checkin person was friendly and helpfull however the person checking us out seemed very iritated that he had to deal with me as soon as he saw the Stay Alfred package. A room that sleeps 6 should also have seating for 6. We had 3 guests for dinner and no place to seat 1 of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing stands out as superior. So just average.
Liked least: Below average Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are very sorry about the cleanliness and pricing issues that you experienced and have made the appropriate steps in order to solve these issues for future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dt2
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location adjacent to Pikes Place Market and close to everything you want to do.”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great property, wonderful location within walking distance to most of what you want to do in Seattle. Would have been perfect if the kitchen were better supplied with both staples and cooking utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality and cleanliness of unit and building were wonderful.
Liked least: limited supplies in kitchen. We wanted to cook more, but lack of kitchen staples made it difficult. also WiFi kept disconnecting.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing