We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the BEST in the world!”
Review of Cupcake Royale

Cupcake Royale
Ranked #46 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the BEST in the world!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was on a road trip from Seattle to La with friends and visited this bakery.
The bakery we visited was opposite pike market.
The cupcake sponge was fresh and soft. The icing was delicious. I was so impressed that all their ingredients were organic and were still well priced $2.5-3 per cupcakes.

They had ice cream which was delicious favours like Red velvet, peanut butter brittle and vanilla. We ate here twice a day for 4 days and I miss it.

There sadly aren't bakeries that are half as good in Europe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cocodebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cupcakes Anywhere (anyone who disagrees seriously doesn't know cupcakes)”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The best cupcakes I've ever had. Better than Magnolia (much). Better than Trophy. Better than Crumbs. If you've read that a cupcake was too dry or too this or that from a whiney reviewer, I assure you, it was a fluke. And, if you mention to staff that you're unhappy with your purchase, they'll replace it with something you will enjoy. Folks, this is basically scratch baking. There can be a rare error. Aside from that, I'm hard-pressed to think of any cupcakes as consistent, interesting, balanced and delicious as Cupcake Royale's. Made with lots of local and organic ingredients too. And, the owner provides benefits to workers, too boot. Love Seattle's Cupcake Royale.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xtiangunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham
1 review
“Best cupcakes in the world!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely moist and just really the icon of a perfect cupcake. And being a baker makes me envious I have yet to make cupcakes as amazing as these!

Helpful?
Thank Bucknbear_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“An okay place”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I am not crazy about cupcakes. Came to Cupcake Royal on my visit to Ballard. Tried a few different flavors, including Tiramisu and Red velvet. Average taste, service and pricing. Nice location across from the Bergen Place Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank star555girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST CUPCAKES EVER!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Seriously, I come from LA to visit all the time and this is one place I have been meaning to try. We have multiple cupcake shops back in LA that I am quite fond of, but none of them even compare to the gloriousness I experienced eating these cupcakes. They were moist and flavorful and had holiday flavors as well. I will definitely be back, maybe even everyday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifeisapancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Royale also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing