We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get some cheese to go.”

Beecher's Handmade Cheese
Ranked #10 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Get some cheese to go.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here while visiting the market. We went straight to the back and sampled the cheeses. All were yummy. We purchased our favorite to take with us to Mount Rainer the next day. We were told that even though we couldn't place it fridge that it would be fine for a day or two. Crossing my fingers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    488
    133
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best cheese EVER”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everyone raves about the macaroni and cheese here which I had, but I think their actual sharp cheddar cubes are the real star of the show. Absolutely the best cheese I have ever had. This place is really cool also because you get to watch the cheese being made in this huge vat of milk that they churn. It was a fun experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lclosner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“my only weakness.... cheese! YUM”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Awesome cheese, free samples, helpful staff.... worth making it through the large crowds of people because that cheese is delish! Get some cheese and wine and go back to your room for happy hour :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tatse some amazing cheese here!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

they are so friendly and they like to share. Their cheddar truffled cheese is amazing! I love the way you can watch them make the cheese - its fascinating!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancyloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best Mac n' Cheese!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Don't worry about the lines, this place is worth the wait. Take a seat in front of the window and watch the cheese making process. Delicious and entertaining! We loved the World's Best Mac n' Cheese, but the spicy version was my favorite! We ordered the large size, but it was so filling that the smaller size would have been perfect. This is a fun place and not to be missed on your visit to Pike's Market!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beecher's Handmade Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Beecher's Handmade Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing