We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great 'Lil Dive!”

Beecher's Handmade Cheese
Ranked #10 of 4,137 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great 'Lil Dive!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended to this place by a friend. Couldn't understand what the big deal was since this was a restaurant that "specialized" in macaroni and cheese. Honestly, I was proven wrong! This was absolutely, positively, the absolute best macaroni and cheese I've ever had. I was expecting to see a restaurant, however, this is a true little gym in the pikes market area. If you're up there, you have to make a trip by! This is truly, a great place! You have to try the one with the red peppers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    505
    137
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheese heaven.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ok I admit I´m a cheese addict, but this place is off the scale in all things cheesy. I had been told by a friend that I had to go here when in Seattle and it was worth it. The best cheese and mac I´ve ever tasted. It´s a big place and was a little crowded for me, but once you see the variety and taste the samples its all worth it. You shouldn´t miss out on this place if in Seattle.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Some of the best cheese EVER!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great cheese, made on site, you can watch them make it from the windows.

Good place for lunch, Mac and Cheese, and Grilled Cheese are both amazing.

Across the street from the main market building, near Post Alley.

Expect to wait in line, as they get busy very fast in the lunch timeframes.

Smoked Flagship, and the Aged Flagship are both amazing, and are must buys.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Cheese”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We always enjoy getting cheese from Beechers and they have great sandwiches. It can get especially crowded around lunchtime and in the summer though; and there isn't much seating. But still worth grabbing something and walking to the park.

Helpful?
1 Thank NWTravelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must stop and taste”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have made so many visits to the factory. This is truly the best Mac and Cheese we have ever eaten. We invest in the "squeaky" cheese to take home too while we heartily devour the piping hot gooey goodness of both the original and the Mariachi Mac and Cheese before it can even cool! Wish y'all still carried the chipotle curds too. It is all so very good!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JReneeLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beecher's Handmade Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Beecher's Handmade Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing