We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed service excellence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock Bottom

Rock Bottom
Ranked #192 of 4,080 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Union
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed service excellence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Came here before a show at 5th Ave theater. Husband had the ribs that were delicious as was their house brewed beer. I follow a vegan diet and ordered the vegetarian burger. Although it was delicious too, it was cold. Seemed as though it had been done long before the ribs and sat around waiting for the ribs to be finished. When I mentioned this to our server she immediately shared it with management and in no time flat the general manager, Derek was at our table with apologies. He was so kind and invited us back for complimentary dessert after the show. Not a big dessert menu but the items are to die for yummy. Be warned, the carrot cake is enough for 2 to share. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 54lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    145
    56
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This is a quality pub style restaurant at an affordable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a quality pub style restaurant at an affordable price.
We ate at Rock Bottom twice during our visit to Seattle.
It is convenient to the downtown hotel area without hiking up Seattle's many hills.
The food was quite good, mostly being pub choices like burgers, steaks and Buffalo wings.
Their brewery's drinks are very good. I had their own IPA which was fine.
This is a huge restaurant and fits the bill for a casual lunch or dinner.
If it's warm try the outside patio. I was a pleasure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Standard food, beer, and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've never really been disappointed coming here but never been especially wowed either. Their burgers and sandwiches are very good, beer is just ok. A little mainstream so you won't find exceptionally good brews. On the upside, it is one of the few places downtown with a large patio not directly on the street making it a favorite for outdoor dining in the city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leftovers4Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very little service, no food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Seattle started out with the best food experience we have had in the last year but unfortunately ended with the worst experience at Rock Bottom we have had in the last decade.

We were seated immediately and the it went downhill. Took a few minutes for the server to take our drink order then quite some time to get them. I had ordered a $10 specialty drink and before the first sip, I noticed a black object in it. The server went for another but it had several black things in it so I declined another try. After waiting for food for over 45 minutes and no sign of our server, we asked for the bill for our one soda. The other server apologized and waived the charge for the soda. Only the second time in my life that I have not gotten any food at a restaurant. Management may want to contact "Restaurant
Impossible" for help.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fairway18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda D, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Bottom, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant wasn't great. I'll definitely pass this information along to our management team in order to address the issues you mentioned. If you are interested in speaking to a manager about your experience, please email your contact information to gbsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and someone will be in touch. Thank you for your business and feedback; both are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay, partly due to its proximity to the Crown Plaza hotel, but also because it was good value. Dependable American fare offered which is reasonably priced and you can get a table without booking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordians_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing