We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Already a fan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Bottom

Rock Bottom
Ranked #195 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Union
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Already a fan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a fan of Rock Bottom, and if I see one when I'm traveling, I tend to go there to eat. It's a safe bet for me and I think they have consistently good food and service. I like to try their beer selections and I love the Brewers Club. This time, I ordered the Brewers Cobb and it was good. So nothing over-the-top wonderful, but always a good option. Husband loves it too and they have a good selection for kids. Nice location in downtown Seattle. Close to monorail and light rail.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    145
    56
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average food decent price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The location was excellent for seeing a show after dinner at the 5th Avenue Theatre across the street. The menu had a variety of selections, but it did seem that nearly every entre had tomatoes or peppers which is difficult if one must avoid them. The portions are adequate. We found the Hazelnut Chicken and Lobster & Shrimp Enchilada to be tasty. The Triple Chocolate Brownie seemed a bit dry and crumbly. The soup of the day was not yet available at 5 P.M., but no problem as it had both tomatoes and peppers in it (chicken tortilla soup). The atmosphere is nothing special. I expect that the view is better near the windows on 5th Avenue.
They don't have a restroom in the restaurant, but a shared one with keypad code entry out side. Since this is downtown in a large city near other attractions, it should be considered a reasonable option unless the meal is for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Basic Nachos, Basic Burger, Big Bold Beers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, we had the 'Late night ' menu which included burgers, nachos, onion rings, etc... so to be expected. Good crowd with a group from Finland who broke into song, which provided great atmosphere. A stones throw from the Crown Plaza and Hilton.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good brewery in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to this brewery initially planning on going to The Pyramid while driving through, and forgot it was a Mariners game. There was hardly anyone in on a Sunday and had a nice atmosphere to it; we sat at the bar. Although the list seemed small, there were good choices. I went with a Summer house beer and thought it was great. Got the Avocado Chicken Sandwhich. The chicken was cooked perfectly something that I always worry about. Wish it had a little more seasoning though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaylamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had nachos and pretzel sticks. All was yummy. Service was good. Refills kept flowing. I would come back without hesitation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing