We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and Miss”
Review of Remedy Teas

Remedy Teas
Ranked #138 of 274 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Description: We are an urban tea house serving up over 100 organic tea options with a contemporary feel. Light foods and bakery items are available to complement your awesome tea experience.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I absolutely love that all the teas are organic, the Earl la Creme tea is a must-try, the food is very good, and the gluten-free pastry selection is fabulous. Sometimes the teas taste a little bitter and oversteeped despite the fact that they are served with timers, so it makes me wonder if the water temperature is off. Unfortunately the service can occasionally be a bit hipster and stand-offish, but at times it is very good. Sometimes it is very crowded and noisy (it is a major urban area after all) and other times it is very quiet and conducive to doing work with the Wifi connection. It is worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaJael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chinese vegetarian food”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

For vegetarians, this restaurant is very good. The food is of the "imitation meat" style. It is also a friendly place and offers good value.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank volcanolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
685 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Interesting range of teas”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Interesting range of teas in an atmospheric place. Food is available and looks interesting but I didn't try it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“After the profit”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I am a student, studying nearly every day, and I don't drink coffee, but I love tea. I live in Capitol Hill and thought I hit the jackpot when I found Remedy Teas. Lots of teas to choose from, good sandwiches and snacks. I thought this place would be my new home for studying.

Until I realized they only allow ONE refill on your pot of tea. They claim it is their policy to preserve the quality of the tea, but after a few visits I realized it's also a money making scheme to get you out and the next customer in. Yes, I admit I am not a purist and don't need new tea leaves every single steep, but I am also a student and don't have money to be constantly buying a new $5 pot of tea. I thought maybe my complaint was unfounded until I realized that nearly everywhere offers free refills on drip coffee.

Sad to say, Remedy Teas seems to have no interest in building relationships with those of us whose wallets are a little tighter.

Too bad.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tkfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great soup. Buddhist Vegetarian.”
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Great soup. Buddhist Vegetarian.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Remedy Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing