We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is REAL Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelatiamo

Gelatiamo
Ranked #11 of 135 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“This is REAL Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not much more to say. The gelato was creamy, delicious and there were just enough flavor options to excite your taste buds, the staff was super friendly and the decor was charming and cozy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Really great gelato! Highly recommended if you want authentic gelato. Dropped-by post dinner, a friend who is a Sicilian recommended this place and I must say I wasn't disappointed!

Helpful?
1 Thank KaZuYa_X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I melted with the gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I haven't had many gelato experiences, but this was certainly the best I've ever had. Some "gelatos" are reminiscent of ice cream, but THIS gelato is most unquestionably gelato at not ice cream. It was delicious and refreshing and smooth and creamy that I pretty much melted with it. If you order "for here" rather than to-go, they serve the gelato in frozen cups so that the gelato melts more slowly. I tried four different flavors, and a couple of hours later, my friends and I were semi-joking about going back for more the same day. Delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajenshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gelato Italiano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic gelato experience, this is for you. Creamy Italian gelatos full of flavored made daily for your/our pleasure.

Helpful?
Thank picchiosandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Flavor Intense, outstanding little shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stopped in at closing hour; employees were friendly, took their time helping us, worked around us as we sat & talked, savoring our wonderful gelato desserts. We tried several flavors before choosing, and both of us were happy with choices. Rich, full flavors in everythig we tried. A wonderful little spot to sit and people watch. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravlrInMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gelatiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing