We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Tat's Deli

Tat's Deli
Ranked #6 of 285 Quick Bites in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Pioneer Square
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This place was highly recommended. I didn't know at the time but should have ordered the Tat'strami. I ordered the cheesesteak sandwich which was good, I've had better. The sandwich is huge. We paid around $20 for the two sandwiches.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank tvlrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Are you hungry for a sub sandwich? Go here! Giant hot and cold subs are delicious done east coast style. The line to order may look long, but Tat's is calling out people to pickup there orders just as quick

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank kenc786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Hands down this was the best cheesesteak I have ever eaten. My husband got the tatstromi and it was excellent as well. We stopped by after reading a few reviews and were definitely not disappointed. I wish we could get sandwiches like this back home. I highly recommend stopping at this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LMorgan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I had read that this was one of the best Reuben sandwiches is Seattle. To say the least, I was greatly disappointed. I have found much better sandwiches for a third less. First of all, it wasn't grilled. It was more like an hash, then a sandwich. Very little sauerkraut, little sauce, and no cheese. And it was dry. What more is there to say.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanjuanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The line for this place is always out the door unless you get there super early before the lunch or dinner rush! Know what you're going to order, as this is a true East-Coast style deli, so check out their website before you show up and decide. Food: super, super yummy - I've never been disappointed by anything I've tried.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Raine_Wynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tat's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Tat's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.