We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Nichols B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Thompson Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
146
75
24
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
75
24
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench press coffeefresh fruitliving roomflights of stairspike place marketfrench pressedeuropean styleshared bathroompuget soundbed and breakfaststreet facing roomother guestsno elevatorolympic mountainsstreet noisepost alleyyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

You know a place is great when on your second visit, everyone else sitting with you at breakfast are also repeat customers. The location is ideal being right behind Pike Place market and easy walking distance for those who want to shop (Macys, Nordstrom, etc only a few blocks away). Sensational views from the breakfast/lounge room and all guests willing to share their travels. It is a B&B not a hotel, so if you are looking for a hotel experience this is not for you. The rooms are a good size, clean, the bathrooms although shared, become totally private when in use due to their setup. And a lovely breakfast to start each day served by a great host in Lindsey or her staff. Whilst checkout is at 11am, my flight out of Seattle was not until 7pm, Lindsey allowed me to leave my bags there and make full use of the lounge and bathrooms should I needed up until I headed for the airport. As per my trip four years ago, would certainly recommend this to family and friends travelling to Seattle in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You can't beat the location, but you can beat the room with a Motel 6. Almost in Pike Market, it is also near the Seattle Aquarium and waterfront. However, after walking the area, you might want to relax with cold drink in your room. Opps, no ice machine. Maybe turn on the TV. Not here. Air conditioning--nope. Internet--pretty poor. The shared bathrooms and meager breakfasts were advertised so one can't complain, but the room was only a step or two above a flophouse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacezkingman_arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

an old building with a lot of character. we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. felt very comfortable.
great breakfast and we met lovely people each morning. also great location to just about everything you would want to do in Seattle and fantastic views from the upstairs lounge. the parking arrangement was fabulous. very well priced. Lindsey was an excellent host and was lovely to talk to. not to often you get a hug when you leave a B&B but it was sad to go. only thing extra I would mention. it would have been nice to make a cup of tea or coffee late at night so maybe there should be some facility to do so but thats just a small comment.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor may have a better wi fi connection
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Pensione Nichols many many times through the years, and would not stay anywhere else in downtown Seattle. There is nowhere else like it, and that's one of the things we like. The charming and helpful owner, Lindsey, and her staff go out of their way to help make us feel at home here. It's in an historic building and the furnishings are just right for the spaces. The beds are super comfy. No it's not a shiny fancy plastic perfect hotel so if that's what you need when you travel, you'd be better off staying at a big chain hotel. Also if you do need an elevator, you would not be comfortable at the Pensione. But if you want the best location in Seattle, a great view of Elliot Bay and a stroll right around the corner to the Pike Place Market, with a simple delicious breakfast and friendly people, check out the Pensione.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Am here now in a room that has no closet and only one working lightbulb. Can barely see to read. No amenities whatsoever and their requirement of seven days advanced cancellation makes it impossible to leave. Steep steps ( two flights to get to the breakfast room) and no one on duty. And I am paying more than I paid at the Bellevue Hyatt. Don't be fooled by the website. What a dump in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hillbillypilgrimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews