We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional place to visit!”
Review of Chelsea Station

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chelsea Station
Ranked #1 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

A Perfect Place to Stay! The staff was very kind. The place was very clean and spacious. The Breakfasts were quite tasty!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellydillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 535 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

It was our second stay at Chelsea Station Inn and it was like coming home. Everything was ready. Our preferences were remembered. When we needed help charging an iPod, Bennett found a solution. They helped arrange travel back to airport, they helped with boarding passes. And our stay was over Christmas so that we could spend the holiday with our daughter, and though it was Christmas for the staff as well, they did not miss a beat. We can't wait to return. By the way, the Picasso show at SAM was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiefrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Everything about our stay was PERFECT. This is a bed and breakfast INN run by people who know what they are doing. As a guest you have the OPTION of the social breakfast... or total privacy with it delivered to your room. We wanted privacy... and only saw ONE PERSON ONCE...when they delivered breakfast. I don't sleep well at home... I actually slept GREAT! Payment handled over the phone without any need for face to face interaction. Wonderful snacks and beverages are made available and complimentary to guests... if you have the late-night munchies, the only thing you need to worry about is if your pants will fit in the morning. The rooms are SPACIOUS suites, one and one-half bathrooms in ours! When we wanted to go out... we were able to park in the driveway and take a cab into downtown Freemont... the cost of the cab ride was $8 with the tip included! The zoo is within walking distance from the INN as well and it's a nice neighborhood so walks are great. They had a double shower in our main bathroom... one fully adjustable and the other a FULL RAINSHOWER. I have to admit, I must have stayed in the shower close to 45 minutes and then my girlfriend did the same and we never ran out of hot water (I'm thinking it must be ON DEMAND but don't know for sure). The glass doors in the shower were thick glass and the door swung both ways, weighted and gentle...easy to get in and out of. WONDERFUL VENTILLATION in BOTH bathrooms. Wood floors throughout the suite with very comfortable thick rugs. Everything looked and felt NEW. We adjusted the thermostat to 69 degrees and the classy classic looking radiators in every room warmed it up nice and cozy. The radiators are not what you expect to find with gobs of coats of paint and dirty... these look RECENTLY restored and freshly painted and dusted. I'm ex-military and this suite passed the white glove inspection. There are privacy drapes the gently let the light in... and heavy thick curtains to completely block out the light if you wish to sleep in. Think about it, would you rather spend $60 to stay in a sleazy motel with stained sheets, noisy neighbors, and drug dealers outside.. or for only $100 more you can live like a celebrity with privacy and security in your own personal sanctuary hideaway? I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to ANYONE who is looking for a nice affordable place to stay for one evening, a weekend, or entire vacation. The room even has a flat screen TV and basic cable... but who really needs that when you can sit in the quiet of a moonlit room with your lover. ...and don't forget to bring your cell phone if you wish to make any calls.. there aren't any phones in the INN. NO RINGING. WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisabledWarVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This is our second time staying at the Inn. We love the rooms. The service excellent. Having the Bbq is ideal after a long day out about town. The proximity to the zoo is ideal and the main highway to get into town is great.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezeegirlbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed for two nights at Chelsea Station Inn so that we could attend a SeaHawks game and were very happy with our choice. Our suite was beautiful and very large - living room, dining room, bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms and a semi-kitchen - much more than we expected. The decor and furnishings are very tasteful and there are lots of amenities (tea, coffee, hot chocolate in room along with cookies, ice cream, popsicles, water in central area). The breakfasts were also great.
It's a nice central location - close to bus stop and also close to Fremont St. which has lots of wonderful restaurants.
The only minor complaint that I have is that breakfast is served in a pretty short timeframe (and too early for my liking): 8-9am. We did, however, take them up on their offer of having the breakfast delivered to our room at 9am (and there is a microwave to heat it up if needed).
I would definitely recommend Chelsea Station Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I travel frequently for business and get tired of the standard hotel room. This was a nice break complete with living room, dining room and kitchen. Good breakfast in the morning along with a snack pantry for any late night items.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This place is as excellent as the first time I stayed, about a year ago. It's convenient to downtown (but a car, bus, or cab ride, not a walk), overlooking a park, on a nice quiet street. Clean, friendly, delicious breakfast, beautiful large suites.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurahillmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,862 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 104 in Seattle
2,338 reviews
Greenlake Guest House
#2 of 27 in Seattle
572 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $155 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing