We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Accomadations in Seattle”
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
1 review
“Best Accomadations in Seattle”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Friendly, Fun, and a fair price for a Beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coonleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
156
243
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Chelsea Station Inn is "the best" B&B we've stayed at in the U.S. It has a European vibe with luxurious touches, classy furnishings, a super comfortable bed and all the amenities. The service is outstanding -- Julie, Lauren and Bennett made our stay memorable. And, the breakfasts are delicious:)

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RamblinMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed in Chelsea Station as the first stop on our holiday in the USA. We had high expectations as we'd booked it on the back of the reviews on here, but it surpassed them.
The house and setting are beautiful. You have so much room and are made to feel very welcome and important by the staff. The breakfasts are great. They have everything you need available for free - drinks, toiletries, ice-cream! Bennet really looked after us and pointed us in the right direction. You're not right in the heart of things, but you're near the bus route which is cheap and regular. The taxi journey is fine too. It's located in a beautiful residential area right next to the Woodland Zoo. It was great for us coming from England, we really got a feel for American life in a beautiful home.
I would recommend it to anyone and hope that we will return one day as we fell in love with Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were expecting a lot and got much more from Chelsea Station. The reviews...all raves... just cannot do this place justice. The hospitality was terrific (thanks, Julie) and the innkeeper was available to help in any way she could. The house pantry was well stocked with drinks and snacks (free). Breakfast was great. Our suite was amazing and the Queen bed extremely comfortable. Our stay was brief (only one night) because we were headed for San Juan Islands for a week, but next visit to see our sons we will make time in the schedule to really enjoy the wonderful and spacious rooms and the amazing set up. Terrific in every way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We live only about 50 miles away, and this is a perfect place to stay for a getaway to enjoy the city of Seattle. The hospitality was amazing, and the beautiful rooms are so tastefully done. We attended a concert at the Woodland Park Zoo, and it was just across the street. We will be back and we have told so many of our friends. We sat outside and enjoyed our exquisite breakfast on the patio with the sun beaming overhead!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Wonderful staff, amazing facility, excellent breakfasts. If you want a well appointed, roomy location within driving distance of all the great neighborhoods in Seattle than look no further than the Chelsea Station Inn. We were visiting for our Son's wedding and the rest of the family who were staying elsewhere have now chosen this inn as the place to book, I almost hate to share this little gem with others. Thanks to everyone at the Chelsea Station Inn for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We just got back from a family reunion in Seattle, Vancouver, and the Canadian Rockies. One of our trip highlights was the Chelsea Station Inn in Seattle. The house is beautiful, the rooms/apartments are tastefully decorated, the breakfasts are delicious, it is located in a very nice residential area (next door to the zoo and the rose gardens), and the service is beyond amazing!

The whole staff of the Inn took really good care of us, especially Bennet who woke up at 5:00 a.m. on Saturday to cook us breakfast to go. They also had a refrigerator and a shelf with food and drinks for free all the time - very generous.

We are a big family so we rented out 3 of the 4 apartments and it felt like home. We really wish to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keekeeseetah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Property: Chelsea Station
Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing