We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home without the fuss”
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I rented the entire house for my son's rehearsal dinner. The patio was magnificent and rooms ample size to have many guests visiting. Creative and wonderful tasting breakfasts. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoulsboBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 518 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2010

We loved our time at this inn, and definitely should have stayed longer! The service from start to finish was wonderful, as were the amenities (a free-of-charge pantry stocked with juice, fun soda flavors, and even Ben & Jerry's)! The location right next to the zoo and rose garden was also a big plus. We are already telling our friends and family about it, and can't wait to come visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krose85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

As you can see by the reviews, mine included, this place is the real deal! Once again we stayed at the Chelsea Inn and once again, the staff were completely amazing and the rooms and amenities were above and beyond expectations. Maureen was an amazing and gracious host, attending to any questions or requests we had as if we were the only people that existed in the place. Bennett was more than hospitable, making us feel like special guests amongst the many hundreds I am sure they have had. We felt like we were visiting family! At one point, I asked if there might be any more hangers available (were were there for a wedding and a baptism and I had a lot of clothes to hang) and the owner, Charlie, literally went and bought me 3 or 4 more packets of wooden hangers on the spot!! I don't know of any other place that would treat you this well! The food was also, once again, completely wonderful! These guys are amazing and are masters at what they do! Thank you so much for another amazing stay!!!! I am looking for excuses to fly out and visit just so I can stay at the Inn!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notyourbagMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed for five nights and enjoyed every moment. The level of service and attention to detail was amazing. We thought the suite was beautiful and we loved the location. We went to the Zoo, saw and heard a lion, took buses around Seattle because it was fun and walked to so many parks we can't count. The suite was elegant , beautifully appointed: a quiet, peaceful place where we could rest. The bed was incredible. we can't wait to go back.

Seattle is an amazing city and it is full of things to do. Do not miss the Olympic Sculpture Park. And, of course, the Zoo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiefrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I traveled from S. Florida to Seattle with my family for my eldest daughter's graduation at UW. We stayed at the Chelsea Station Inn for four nights. I wanted a place that was large enough for the four of us, and could also host "the graduate" and her many friends. The apartment has a living room with queen sleeper sofa, dining room, seperate kitchen, hall 1/2 bath, and a master suite with a private bath that can be closed off from the rest of the apartment. PLUS there is a courtyard with teak tables & chairs, grill and fireplace for cool evenings. The staff was fantastic, the breakfast wonderful , plenty of late night snacks available, super clean, designer decorated, top quality linens, towels and bath products, and located in a very quite and safe neighborhood. I loved our stay and recommend this B & B for anyone that wants more than just a room for their stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida34957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Seattle was only a two day stop on our road trip. If we new that it was going to be this much fun, and that Chelsea Station was going to be such a great B and B, we would have stayed for longer. Thanks Bennett for your help and warm welcome.
We look forward to staying at the Inn on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mato96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I recently rented the entire inn for ourselves and out of town guests. It was so nice to open the doors to the 4 adjoining suites and create a communal living space where we could congregate pre/post events of a busy wedding weekend. The staff at Chelsea Inn is top notch...such lovely and accommodating folks. We made quite a bit of ruckus a few nights in a row and they never made us feel guilty the next morning over our beautifully prepared/presented breakfast. The inn is located in a residential neighborhood directly across from the zoo and once night fell, the only noise to be heard was the occasional "hoot hoot" from an owl.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applegirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#33 of 102 in Seattle
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $215 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing