We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

This newly remodeled inn addresses every comfort. The living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom, and 11/2 bath set up provides plenty of space to spread out, making it ideal for an extended stay. The tasteful decor is a real treat. Innkeeper, Maureen and new owner, Charlie are both delightful. Across the street from Woodland Park Zoo. Good access to downtown, Green Lake, Fremont and the University of Washington. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank literarytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
153
240
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for nearly a week. It is gorgeous! Charlie, the new owner, paid great attention to every detail in this spacious Inn. Maureen, the innkeeper, takes excellent care of her guests and makes sure your every need is taken care of. The breakfast was plentiful, delicious and beautifully presented. The Inn is located in a quiet residential area 5 minutes from downtown and directly opposite the zoo and rose garden. On a sunny day you can hear the monkeys howl. The Inn was a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IngridTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Our family really enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of a beatifully restored dwelling. The service and accommodations were excellent in a great location to enjoy Seattle. Can't wait until we have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nata-nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

My sister and her daughter stayed for one night and it was perfect!! I could not have asked for more. Beautiful, comfortable, home away from home. Fantastic food, amazing service from the innkeeper, and a perfect, relaxing environment. The neighborhood is quiet all night, the room is extremely spacious but still cozy. There is beautiful scenery right out your window, and you're only minutes from downtown and bus routes to take you there! You are absolutly getting what you pay for and more! I wouldnt stay anywhere else in seattle!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seaadvisor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Property: Chelsea Station
Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing