We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and beats staying in a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelsea Station
Ranked #3 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and beats staying in a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Huge suites in a quiet location. Suites will comfortably accommodate four. Nice attention to details and amenities. Very pleasant staff. Clean throughout. Breakfasts are nice and there are snacks available. Why stay in a hotel? It is not far to downtown attractions and a short walk to the zoo entrance. Their peak season is, of course in early summer. Rates will be much higher.

Room Tip: Try the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
219
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had two wonderful nights at the Chelsea and are already planning on going back again next year, if not before. This place is incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and the breakfasts homemade and delicious. The location is very convenient, we walked to the zoo and just hopped on 99/Aurora to easily get downtown. The most difficult part of our visit was getting motivated to to somewhere because it was so tempting to just stay at the beautiful Inn for long stretches at a time.

Room Tip: I agree that the south side rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There's just no way to improve this excellent 4-room B&B in Seattle. The innkeepers have outdone themselves in every single category. Each suite is perfectly appointed, with tasteful and inviting decor and furniture. The service is exquisite. The breakfasts delicious. There are snacks and drinks on hand for guests 24/7. There was a lovely welcome basket waiting for us on arrival. We would never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are equal size and equally amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is one of those rare instances where the reality is better than the web site. After I settled in and sat in the living room sipping a glass of the complimentary microbrew from the downstairs pantry (and after having passed up the Haagen Daz, Perrier, red wine, white wine, root beer, salty snacks, sweet snacks, fruit and... regular bottled water) I called home. I told my wife I was suspicious there might be a catch. How can such a large, homey, well-equipped suite cost the same as the sterile hotel rooms in other parts of the city? The one caveat: a 2-week cancellation policy, though I understand why a 4-suite B&B has to do this. (I should mention, though, that the only reason I got in was because someone cancelled their reservation. I asked the Chelsea Station person if they'd be refunding that unfortunate person's money, and she said Yes. So kudos to Chelsea Station for that.)

The thoughtful touches are everywhere and are too numerous to list - but start with the "surround shower" in the bathroom... the MAIN bathroom, that is, since there are two of them. Also: two nice cookies on arrival, a kitchen with an assortments of tea and whole-bean coffee (a grinder is provided), as well as a real drip coffee maker (not one of those little plastic ones they provide in motels) which has a note saying, "It's filled with coffee already, just press the button". And how about a stereo playing soft classical music when you walk in... plus a CD player with CD's? And the "featured CD" is Pink Martini?!

Bottom line: Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suites 3 and 4 are on the top (second) floor. I slightly prefer those for their privacy.... though t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjwazzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently spent four nights here and loved the place. The décor, amenities, location, service, and breakfasts were beyond expectation. Abbey and Heather are excellent cooks and were so warm and accommodating. The wooden floors reminded me of my childhood home. Loved the comfortable bed and the spacious two headed shower. The thick cotton bath robes were a nice cozy touch. The evening wine made for a nice wind down of the day. Enjoyed opening the windows to enjoy the nice cool seasonal breeze. Thanks to the owner for having an eye for detail. The place lacked for nothing. We'll be back. Many Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

They paid close attention to our dietary restrictions by serving a superb breakfast each day. As others mention, the space is well appointed and the amenities are first class. The location was perfect for our visit. We look forward to a return visit next summer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This is an example for all B&Bs to follow! All the comforts of home and then some! Breakfasts were delicious and delivered right to the room! No checking in or out just come and go as you please! It is like an old friend upon first meeting. I will be back and will never stay elsewhere!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#4 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Property: Chelsea Station
Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing