We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seattle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MOXY Seattle Downtown(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
57
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
12
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is our second stay. This time staying in the Hawthorn room. Linda and Ben are super helpful and very accommodating. We feel like we are at home here - not in a stuffy hotel room. Location is just perfect too - buses only a couple of minutes away - coffee shops, restaurants and supermarket a a stones throw away Too. The house is kept immaculate and Ben does a super job with the gardens.
We will always return here when in Seattle!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you want your own shower and bathroom then book the Rose room...it is at the front of the house with street views
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

I just stayed in the Hawthorn room for four days and what a wonderful expierence! The house is quiet, so clean and very relaxing. You instantly feel at home. Ben is the most accommodating, helpful, gracious host and Linda is a delight. They both master the art of being available yet giving you space. I wanted for nothing. My room was elegant, spotless, warm and inviting. I felt very comfortable in the whole house, even at 5:30 am getting my coffee in the kitchen. The grounds are tidy and well kept, the neighborhood is unbeatable. I highly recommend you stay here.
I loved Agnes Grace, the cat. She is not much for petting but her presence is pleasant and she makes the house a home. Thank you Linda, Ben and Agnes Grace for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank MissHollySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

I just love this house. We had a large and beautiful room with private bath. Linda and her assistant Ben are instantly likeable. We were very comfortable here. There was plenty of delicious food for breakfast and this home is very clean and spacious. It's a historic house set in a unique urban residential area close to restaurants, shops, etc. This is our second time here and it's better than ever. Be sure to check out the Ben's artisan arrangement of landscape stones, moss and graceful trees in the front yard. Very memorable B&B!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice. The rose room is the largest.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank porphyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast within in walking distance of cafés, restaurants, stores and bars in Capitol Hill. Proprietors were very friendly and respectful. I stayed in the attic room which includes a great balcony. The room itself was very spacious. All in all it is a great place to stay and the rates were very reasonable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Linda is a great host, we enjoyed so much staying at her family's home, the conversations during breakfast. We even got an upgrade to a beatiful huge room. The charming house is in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Broadway with its shops, restaurants, liveliness and coulourful subcultures. (For good Japanese Bento, go to Hana restaurant).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feuerspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews