We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
57
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
12
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2014

I just love this house. We had a large and beautiful room with private bath. Linda and her assistant Ben are instantly likeable. We were very comfortable here. There was plenty of delicious food for breakfast and this home is very clean and spacious. It's a historic house set in a unique urban residential area close to restaurants, shops, etc. This is our second time here and it's better than ever. Be sure to check out the Ben's artisan arrangement of landscape stones, moss and graceful trees in the front yard. Very memorable B&B!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice. The rose room is the largest.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank porphyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast within in walking distance of cafés, restaurants, stores and bars in Capitol Hill. Proprietors were very friendly and respectful. I stayed in the attic room which includes a great balcony. The room itself was very spacious. All in all it is a great place to stay and the rates were very reasonable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Linda is a great host, we enjoyed so much staying at her family's home, the conversations during breakfast. We even got an upgrade to a beatiful huge room. The charming house is in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Broadway with its shops, restaurants, liveliness and coulourful subcultures. (For good Japanese Bento, go to Hana restaurant).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feuerspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a lovely house, lovely accommodations, gracious hostess, excellent breakfast. The location is on a quiet street in an urban neighborhood (on good bus lines, minutes from downtown or the University District). I live in Seattle and have sent friends from all over the world to this place, friends from Japan, Canada, Oregon. The rates are incredibly reasonable. No wonder the place has numerous repeat customers!

Room Tip: One can choose private bath or shared bath.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent 4 lovely days at the Capitol Hill B&B late September-early October this year. Linda and Ben were both very helpful and made sure that we were comfortable. Loved the location and the accommodations. We lacked for nothing and always enjoyed the breakfast cakes Linda provided (nice surprise!). We always had plenty for breakfast and the fresh fruit was always a nice touch. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood and one can easily get to all the tourist attractions via the bus. After a long day of being a tourist, it was great coming back to our room, resting up and then heading out again to enjoy some of the great restaurants that are also located in the area. All in all, the come and go as you please atmosphere was great, but we always knew if we needed anything, Linda and Ben would be there to help!
Meril Robinson-Lewis

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews