We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
57
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
12
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast within in walking distance of cafés, restaurants, stores and bars in Capitol Hill. Proprietors were very friendly and respectful. I stayed in the attic room which includes a great balcony. The room itself was very spacious. All in all it is a great place to stay and the rates were very reasonable. I will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Linda is a great host, we enjoyed so much staying at her family's home, the conversations during breakfast. We even got an upgrade to a beatiful huge room. The charming house is in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Broadway with its shops, restaurants, liveliness and coulourful subcultures. (For good Japanese Bento, go to Hana restaurant).

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feuerspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a lovely house, lovely accommodations, gracious hostess, excellent breakfast. The location is on a quiet street in an urban neighborhood (on good bus lines, minutes from downtown or the University District). I live in Seattle and have sent friends from all over the world to this place, friends from Japan, Canada, Oregon. The rates are incredibly reasonable. No wonder the place has numerous repeat customers!

Room tip: One can choose private bath or shared bath.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent 4 lovely days at the Capitol Hill B&B late September-early October this year. Linda and Ben were both very helpful and made sure that we were comfortable. Loved the location and the accommodations. We lacked for nothing and always enjoyed the breakfast cakes Linda provided (nice surprise!). We always had plenty for breakfast and the fresh fruit was always a nice touch. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood and one can easily get to all the tourist attractions via the bus. After a long day of being a tourist, it was great coming back to our room, resting up and then heading out again to enjoy some of the great restaurants that are also located in the area. All in all, the come and go as you please atmosphere was great, but we always knew if we needed anything, Linda and Ben would be there to help!
Meril Robinson-Lewis

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I thought this was the perfect place to stay. It is really close to some great restaurants (also a a great grocery store). It is easy to take a bus nearby to either Space needle area, Pikes Market or any place else in Seattle. Linda was extremely nice. She made sure we had fresh berries for breakfast, made a couple cakes and made sure we had stuff we could take for lunch on our flight out of Seattle. Linda also gave ideas for places to see that were not normal tourist spots.

The B&B is on a quiet street, but close to almost everything that I needed. The price was also extremely reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes_to_wander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews