We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food”
Review of Six Arms

Six Arms
Ranked #334 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a dinner there and were pleasantly surprised. The Mustard Chicken was cooked well and pretty big for the price. The atmosphere is interesting and it certainly has a bar feel, but we liked the Seattle feel. Decent for families, but the kids menu is a little small. Overall, not a bad place for a beer or dinner with the family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    48
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good food good service good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice place. Feels like a pub but very comfortable to have a nice quiet private meal in their booths. Service was great with interesting local sauces on hand. My burger looked superb and tasted better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for dessert after exploring the city for a day. I had the caramel brownie and it was amazing! The whiskey selection was awesome too, and the atmosphere was really chill. Definitely check this place out if you're in the Seattle.

Helpful?
Thank Guinness304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pristinely preserves McMenamin's reputation for glacially paced service.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I really enjoyed the ubiquitous presence of McMenamin's pubs in Portland. I mean that without irony. But, I always came prepared for incredibly slow and sometimes surly service. I didn't mind, though, because the beer was generally pretty good and the food comfortable. When I found this place in Seattle, I prepared myself for the same, but in this case the place was 2/3rds empty and my order mediocre. There's some work to be done here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly bar”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Didn't have the grub, but passed a few hours with friends enjoying the brews and drinks. We loved the eclectic decor with pipes and animal art. The beers were varied, with something to please everyone. There's also a 64 oz. refillable vat to go, and they fill it up when you bring it back! Gotta love that. Happy hour prices are great, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Arms also viewed

 

Been to Six Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing