We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Everything was perfect!”
Review of Tutta Bella

Tutta Bella
Ranked #463 of 4,128 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Union
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I ordered the "Tutta Bella" personal pizza and a salad. Not only did they taste perfect, but they were just the right size for me. I also loved their Cafe Americano coffee. I'd just arrived in town after a long flight and two of these were just right for helping me re-set my clock to Seattle Time.
Then ....ah....dessert! Salted Caramel chocolate chip gelato. Great service and all the staff was so friendly. If I ever get back to Seattle, I am heading for Tutta Bella!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    22
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went to the location off Westlake (as pictured), not the one on Stone Way. Compared with your typical America pizza, it's better than average, but I've had the real deal and I've had better here in the states. The crust was excellent but the rest didn't have a great deal of flavor. Don't know if the glasses used for wine (they are not wine glasses) were just for happy hour, but they are small. Three beers to select from, all from Big Al's. It's okay, but I'll try other places before returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great pizza with super fresh ingredients made the Neopolitan way - fold up. good desserts, too, and gelato.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for children and families”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Some reviews complain of the noise level, but for us it was a bit of a blessing, since the three year old in our party decided to melt down half way through the meal and you could barely hear him over the din....If you want quiet and romantic, go somewhere else. But if you want good pizza and appetizers at reasonable prices, go here for Happy Hour. Bring friends and get a nice big round table....order the clams for an appetizer and then a few of the small Happy Hour pizzas...very festive! We had a great time....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Basically Pizza”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A little on the expensive side, the pizzas are smallish, but vey tasty. They have other items on the menu besides pizza, but I have not ventured to try them. I have been there twice. All around not bad, but not my favorite Wallingford place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutta Bella also viewed

 

Been to Tutta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing