We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery and Restaurant”
Review of Macrina Bakery

Macrina Bakery
Ranked #6 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Belltown
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bakery and Restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Marina is so versatile. Not only is it a great bakery, but it also serves delicious out of the box food in their restaurant. It is a very laid back bakery in Belltown on First Avenue. I love their special pastries as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    105
    25
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch or just a coffee break”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were walking from Pikes Market to the Space Needle, when we came across Macrina and decided to stop for coffee. Everything looked delicious, so we opted to have brunch instead. All of items on the menu looked fabulous - I don't think you could go wrong with any of the options. The coffee was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and even the customers stopped to chat with us. Great place - make a point of visiting it, you'll be glad that you did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroleD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding Baguette”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were looking for some really good food and found this place by accident and found this store. Outstanding bakery! i just wish I could take them back to Florida! The Baguette was chewing and simple great. I hope you do well here. The Baguette went with a great blue cheese we picked up at Pikes Market and a bottle of wine we found.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avianolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Taste with your eyes”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm not sure about the food, but it all looked great. The Mexican mocha I had was probably 500 calories for 8oz, but might be the most delicious coffee I've ever had. It was like a hot chocolate mixed with a latte with some dark chocolate melted in. The barista was very good though a bit Portlandia for my taste. Amazing coffee though in a less pretentious setting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So CClose, TTastyyy Treatts”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our first night inBelltown we found this excellent Greek bakery and brought back tasty morsels and breads to the condo...what a treasure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macrina Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Macrina Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing